We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn-Minneapolis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 4th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal!
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn-Minneapolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My son and I visit MLB ballparks all over the country and prefer to stay at the Hilton family of hotels. This specific location was Very convenient, well staffed, excellent service, excellent value and loved Target Field.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us for the Twins game Marc H. Target field is beautiful! Maybe once you see all the baseball fields we will be lucky enough to have you back for the beginning of the football stadium tour! By that time we will even have a new field, a must see if you ask us. :)
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    160
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
112
103
56
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice hotel, easy interstate access. We were able to get a package that included parking and breakfast. We were in town for a Twins game and it was a longer walk than I anticipated. If we were to come to Minneapolis for a Twins game in the future I would probably book something closer to Target Field. However, for other activities it's a good location, friendly and helpful staff and modern.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
The 10 block walk from our location can get a little long, especially with the warm weather we have been having. Nicollet mall makes for a perfect half way point pit stop for dinner or drinks if you'd rather break up the walk. Otherwise, we do have a shuttle that leaves from our property one hour before the game starts or town cars that will bring you for a flat rate of $7.00. I apologize this information was not extended to you while you were here. But please, think of us next time you're in the area, but if you do decide to book elsewhere, we hope you have as great of an experience as you did with us!
Thanks for your review Elizabeth!

Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We usually stay exclusively at Embassy Suites but preferred this location so we took a chance. We got the valet parking and breakfast package which was a great deal and well worth the extra $20. The staff is well schooled in customer service and go out of their way to be friendly and make you comfortable. The buffet breakfast was better than the last 3 Embassy Suites we've stayed at. The wait staff brings you your eggs or pancakes after you order them from the buffet line. Nice touch. The fresh fruit included strawberries, grapes and pineapple in addition to the usual melons. Another nice touch. We had a problem with our room air conditioning turning off which was fixed quickly, efficiently and with great apologies and a snack bag. Another nice touch.
I would absolutely stay at this property again and also consider Hilton Garden Inn in other venues.

Room Tip: The higher up rooms give you a great city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
cjlifecycle- Thank you for such a fantastic Trip Advisor review. You must have booked our 'Summer in the City' package that we are currently offering; it is such a great deal! Parking is typically $24 and breakfast $12.95 per adult, the extra $20 still saves you a lot of money and makes the trip extremely convenient. We are happy you found your experience with us so enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon!
Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynette
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very good location if you are attending any meetings in the convention center. Plenty of parking around so if you don't mind a short walk you can park cheaper than the valet parking that the hotel has. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. Easy access to 94 and 35 E. I took my bike and bike and many super nice trails in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Needsmoretimeoff_12.... Don't we all!
Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review. We're so happy to see you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope you got to do a little sightseeing on your bike rides. Minneapolis is a gorgeous city and ranked the #1 bike city in the nation! If you're feeling adventurous check out some tips online for winter biking in this frigid state of ours.
Thanks again and come back anytime!

Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good location ,I was in Minneapolis to attend ASE 2013 conference across the road .Good facilities.Very good breakfast,Very courteous and helpful staff. Very good room service.over all good hotel to stay.Well connected by local transportation .Hotel staff was helpful to provide location of bus transport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review!
You hit on some of our favorite things about our property. We are just across the street from the convention center, our breakfast is awesome and our staff does a fantastic job to make sure each and every guest truely enjoys their experience.
If you're ever back in the area, we hope to see you then!

Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I had a good stay at the Hiton Garden Inn. The staff was extremely helpful while I was there. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers that will be in the Minneapolis area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for recommending us on Trip Advisor review John N!
We are so happy to see you had such a good experience. Please come back soon.

Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a concert at a nearby venue. We were very pleased with the friendly service, clean, and comfortable room we stayed in. While our bill did show an obercharge; the staff were very efficient and kind when correcting the error. We would book again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the review Lizzypw.
Minneapolis has such a fun music scene and we're glad you chose our venue to lay your head. Sorry about the overcharge on your bill but we're pleased to hear our front desk staff removed it right away for you.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Address: 1101 4th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us in the heart of downtown Minneapolis’ corporations and entertainment districts at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown. You’ll be within walking distance to the exciting Nicollet Mall shopping and just one block from Minneapolis Convention Center. Visit the Walker Art Center or see a show at the Orchestra Hall. Stay in a spacious guest room at this downtown Minneapolis hotel, all of which feature contemporary decor and include complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay energized with the hotel's indoor swimming pool and keep up with your routine with the modern cardiovascular machines and weights in our fitness center. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® restaurant, or pick up supplies at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.