We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Reservation Desk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings- From $99!
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, United States
1 review
“Poor Reservation Desk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Reservation desk was the worst that i have experienced took four phone calls to change the reservation from 2 to 3 nights. The reservation people did not speak English very well and could not understand them. The restaurant food was also bad - had smoked pulled pork sandwich, mostly fat and grizzle.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    181
    57
    11
    12
See reviews for
73
84
22
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The valet personnel was very unfriendly. This particular property has poor parking. We drive a pick up truck and we were told it is hotel policy that they do not valet vehicles larger than a car. Really?? After finally parking in the ramp ourselves we had to wait in line again at the registration desk even though we were already checked in.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Meals at the restaurant are more expensive than going out to a local chain restaurant. However, the hotel kitchen staff makes every effort to accommodate food allergies and the menu offers a nice selection of option if you need to stay gluten free. Try to book a room away from the elevators. The noise of the elevator bleeds into the room day and night. The housekeeping staff starts early in the morning. Hang the do not disturb sign if you plan to be in the room after 7 AM. Overall this is a convenient place for conferences at the convention center.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is clean and beautifully maintained. It seems like they renovated it a short while ago. Coffee maker and fridge in the room, an updated bathroom, and a comfortable armchair. And the view from the L-shaped (corner) window in my room (12th floor) was just gorgeous!!! On the downside, there is NO FREE WI-Fi for regular Hilton Honors members. I had to pay $13.95 per 24-hr fast access:(

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to enjoy the outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I recently stayed here for one night on a business trip. The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown and is close to many restaurants and the ballpark. I had a corner room king suite, and the room was very clean and what looked to be upgraded. I asked the front desk when they upgraded the rooms and it was over two years ago. So major plus on how the room looked. This hotel has an executive lounge. It's big, has great views, and has a terrific happy hour. Really liked the wine bar!! Overall a great stay and will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for reviewing and taking the time to highlight our convenient location, newly renovated rooms and happy hour! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, whether for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hilton was a short distance from the Convention Center, as well as a short distance from several amazing restaurants like Hell's Kitchen, Key's Cafe Bakery at the Foshay, and Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill. I was in the city for a science convention, but absolutely couldn't ask for a better location to really get a great taste for the city itself! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for this review. We love hearing our guest's stays being described as "Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful"! I'm thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and downtown location. We all hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was courteous and efficient. The hotel was clean and quiet. The hotel was convenient to area restaurants and shopping as well as the convention center. When I am in the area, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay. We're glad to see you had a great stay and enjoyed our location, team members and newly renovated rooms. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.