We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, parkings tough with a big truck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Rates - From $89!
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good place to stay, parkings tough with a big truck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is nice, the service is good and the rooms are clean. The only down fall is parking a large truck. The valet parking told me my truck was to large for valet and parking in the self park lot was tough. I made it in and out but had to back up a few times to make it thru. Its a nice place.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    153
    45
    8
    11
See reviews for
65
79
17
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peter, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wanted to enter into my room while room service was present. The lady asked me for my room key for security purposes before letting me into my room. That is a great way to show that this hotel cares and takes great care of the people who stay with them. The rooms were extremely clean and smelt wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

we chose the Hilton for it's close proximity to Orchestra Hall. We were pleasantly surprised to find that it is connected to this venue through the indoor walkways that Minneapolis is known for. Which means we didn't have to go outside at all!

Now to the hotel itself. Check in was very quick and smooth. Parking was very convenient (we chose to self park $13.00 overnight). The parking elevator will take you to the lobby of the Hilton, so you don't have to walk outside at all. The room was very nice, we asked for a corner room away from the elevator. Bed was very nice and the room was very quite. Now for the bad side of this review. The Hilton must have had a convention this weekend, plus other big events because the lobby was total chaos! We stopped by the bar for a nightcap and couldn't find a table nor could we sit at the bar. After 10 minutes of looking we finally found a table and waited another 15 minutes to order. We finally flagged down the manager of the bar and asked if we could place our drink orders. He was extremely apologetic and took our orders for us. The second time we tried to order a drink we had to wait again, finally found a waiter, who was not too pleased to take our order and then never brought our drinks, Again, after another 30 minutes waiting, we flagged down the manager again and told him we had been waiting for our drinks which never came. He again apologized and comped our drinks. There were plenty of wait staff at the bar, but none seemed to want to take orders. They just walked around pretending to be busy. Save your time and money, and find another place for a nightcap.

Checking out was very easy, but trying to leave the hotel was a different matter. We must have waited for 15 minutes to get on the elevator to the parking lot. Then we had to wait another 20 minutes to get out of the parking ramp.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed stay and accommodations made for OAKE National Honor choir Conference. Front desk was helpful. Only complaint would be was not given parking pass when checked in. Even though asked if drove own car at least 3 times and I said Yes each time. Parking people explained the need for one if staying at hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had our national conference at the Hilton Minneapolis in March. The hotel's floor level restaurant had delicious and creative food choices. I also liked that the local area had many other restaurants walking distance so we never had to wait in crowded lines for a table. Lots of elevators to cover 500+ attendees. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were presenters at a conference and interacted with Mike, Catering Manager and his staff members who were extremely kind and helpful in assisting us with our needs. A definite 5 star rating! Thanks

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel needs to make changes asap. There are some things that are tough to change like the elevators and small pool but they could clean the stairwells, clean the microwave, resupply room amenities, reduce room service, reduce in room movie charge, and reduce the chlorine in the pool. So many issues and the prices are steep.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for bringing your stay to my attention. Please accept my sincere apologies; we pride ourselves on the quality of our hotel and take your comments very seriously. I understand your concerns and have already begun a conversation with my Executive Team. However, I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail. I can then use your insight and experience in the coaching and counseling of the team. Please call me at your earliest convenience, my direct line is (612) 397-4800. Again, thank you for this opportunity to continue improving our processes. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back should you return to Minneapolis.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.