We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Weekends- from $89
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
White Bear Lake, United States
1 review
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is beautiful and the staff is excellent! Had a great time. We went there for a cheer competition and there were 100's of kids there but we waited for nothing. They had enough staff to accommodate. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    142
    42
    7
    8
See reviews for
62
75
16
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hilton Minneapolis was in a great location, as it is close to many restaurants and shops, as well as the convention center. It is also part of the skyway system to help those staying at the hotel avoid going outside in the poor weather. The rooms were really nice and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The coffee/snack bar located in the lobby was also very convenient for hotel guests to grab something throughout the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maple grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice and respectful staff ,clean and very nice looking hotel. Ill for sure come back!!! I Have told all of my friends and family about my Hilton stay. I also showed my kids pics of the place too. and they also would like to come with next time to go swimming lol

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was very nice, the rooms were also very nice with comfy beds and a very large flatscreen TV with HBO. Bathroom cleanliness left a little to be desired, but overall I was very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to see you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, 50in Flat Screen TV and premium channels. However, I would like to apologize that your bathroom was not cleaned to your liking and did not meet the high standards we are typically praised for. Please know that your review has been brought to my Director of Housekeeping and we anticipate an immediate improvement. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Awesome! Stately, clean, classy, and a very friendly staff. Very reasonably priced, too! The lobby atmosphere is quite grand. After attending a fantastic Kacey Musgraves concert at the neighboring State Theatre, we returned to the hotel and enjoyed a late evening fish dinner at the Hilton bar. Incredible dinner and a great selection of beer and wine, to boot. Will definitely make the Downtown MPLS Hilton my first choice for future MPLS events!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! You've highlighted some very important qualities - friendly staff, clean, great food, location. It will be a pleasure to share your review with our team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Housekeeping staff were nice and friendly and did a thorough job on the rooms. The location was close to many great restaurants (and a Target!) and easily accessible to the transit via bus on the weekends or sky walks on the weekdays. In town for a conference so this made it convenient since the hotel is attached to the convention center but I would definitely consider staying here again if in town for a visit. No complaints here!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm happy to see you enjoyed our downtown location - you're right, our proximity to local attractions offers a lot of variation. I look forward to passing along your compliments of our Housekeeping team and hope we see you soon for business and pleasure.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed a week after Valentine's Day, February 21. We arrived an hour early, so had a drink at the bar. The bartender offered to check us in. Found out I had made the reservation for March 21st. Oops. Hotel was full, but they found us a great room! Manager Danny P. Anderson sent a cheese tray and bottle of wine to our room, AND comped us for breakfast the next day. A big, big shout out to Mr. Anderson, Jack and the rest of the Minneapolis Hilton staff. Wonderful hospitality,

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments of Danny and Jack. Your review has entered them into a recognition contest we're holding and they now have the chance to win a gift card! Please know I have personally shared your review with Danny, Jack and their Supervisors. It is our goal to care for, value and respect our guests...I am thrilled we were able to "Wow!" you and get you a great room. Again, I thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.