We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Weekends- from $89
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was here for a week on a business conference, during mid-winter. The hotel is connected to really anything you need via enclosed and heated sky way, parking, restaurants, other hotels, convention center, etc. My room was perfect, comfortable, clean and new. Amenities were top notch from the gym to the indoor pool/spa/sauna, business center, even UPS store a few minutes down the sky way. No complaints here, would stay again anytime I am in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide better views of the city, I was on 12 and the view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    131
    41
    7
    8
See reviews for
56
68
16
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel for business or a night on the town.

The location is top notch, connected by skyway to Orchestra Hall and the Minneapolis Convention Center. Nicollet Mall, with tons of stores (including a two-story Target!) and restaurants is one block away.

The rooms are spacious, with good views of downtown and are really, really quiet. The beds are high-quality and most importantly for me, the wifi is rock solid and speedy. Note — It's not free unless you're a Hilton HHonors member of some level. Boo for that.

Overall, this is a great choice that reflects Hilton quality and service. I'm a fan.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is very clean and updated. Its access to the downtown skyway system convenient and the hotel is located one block from Nicollet Mall for unique restaurants, shopping, etc. Front desk staff always friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff efficient and taste food.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton for a corporate event. Not only was the staff friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in! I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
419 reviews 419 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were able to swim in the large pool and hot tub. Big enough to actually swim a couple of laps. Nice large sauna and workout area. Liked these aspects better than the Hilton in Bloomington near France. Were able to go to the executive lounge and would have rated this excellent other than many glasses of wine were $11+ and one woman had an $18 glass before rax and tip. A Summit bottle which is a locall beer was $7.65 before tip which is rather expensive considering. The lounges tend to be managed at the hotel level and the food was nice, though not stellar. Will be back again, the parking was $13 this year which adds to the total. Nice to have skyway access.

Room Tip: Great views of the city the higher you go. A south facing room you can see the MIA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm happy to see you had a great staycation and were able to take advantage of our recently redone pool and fitness area. I'm glad to hear you have plans to return, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Minneapolis!

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights over a busy weekend and had a great stay.
Everyone was kind and friendly!!
We had a double room and breakfast (buffet) was included... Close to all the downtown happenings, and the Nicollet Mall
Pool/hot tub were really nice!

Really enjoy staying at the Hilton properties...keep up the great work!!

Room Tip: Our WIFI was free because we are ATT customers- otherwise it's not free
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm happy to read that you had a great stay despite it being a busy weekend. I'm glad to see you liked how close we are to many great downtown attractions and please know your compliments of our staff have been shared with the team. We all hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After being snowed in at an airport and losing our luggage, we were very pleased to arrive at such a welcoming hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped us with all our questions. Special thanks to the bartender at the executive lounge and Ben from the bar downstairs; thanks for the nice chat! The room was clean and had a great view over downtown Minneapolis. The connecting Skyway was very handy when the outside temperature was far below zero. Overall, this hotel has a great location and has been one of the best hotels we've stayed at so far.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for this great review! I am thrilled we were able to welcome you so warmly after your difficulties at the airport. Please know I have shared your comments about our Executive Lounge bartender and Ben with the team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.