We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Hilton Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Weekends - from $99
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Bowling Green, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Centrally located, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a conference this week and really enjoyed the central location (near Hell's Kitchen, Nicollet, and the MTM statue). But, the best feature is the staff, especially the cleaning staff. Friendly and really seemed to care if I was comfortable. Ordered room service two nights because I wasn't feeling great, and it was quick to arrive.

Room Tip: I was on the side facing the Forshay Building and it was a really nice view, day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    89
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
34
42
13
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay here every year for a convention and over the years got to know staff and the place well. Some employees have been there 10 years plus and are the friendliest people. Others are overworked and tired, having a bad day--and that happens everywhere.
My only complaints here are:
1: the workout area--the chlorine SMELLS permeate everything. The pool needs a VENT to the outside--even on winter days to alleviate the choke of chlorine in the pool area. I don't like running breathing chlorine fumes. When i'm using the pool I crack a dor to the outside and someone always comes and closes it. This is a health HAZARD and should be taken care of.
2. The OVERPRICED restaurant with simple food costing 15.00 for a SMALL portion of a nothing sandwich, a bowl of cold soup (never HOT because the bowls are frigid!)...etc. When it is cold it is convenient to stay in the hotel for meals but now? We ALL walk outside down the block where there are many great eateries at half the cost and MUCH BETTER fare. Save your money and eat out. Even a cab drive would be cheapaer and better food! After 20 years staying here--you would think they would have a better place to eat!
3. The bathroom is never quite clean enough for me and i always end up self-cleaning. At a high priced Hilton, this is inexcusable but the staff are great and nice--and overworked. so--things get missed. Unfortunate.

Even with these things i STILL prefer this hotel to any other in Mnpls. It is comfy, safe, quiet and central to many destinations downtown.

Room Tip: upgrade to concierge level-worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Last night was our second stay at the downtown Hilton. You really can't beat the rate for a comfortable stay in the area. They do provide valet parking but we parked in a ramp fright across the street for $5 overnight. There is a skyway between the two for over the winter. Manny's, The Melting Pot, Hell's Kitchen, Shout House etc. are a short walk away. Overall, the rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location for Convention access. Best meal - breakfast. Terrific world class restaurants in walking distance. Room was clean, quiet, furniture comfortable and finishings upgraded - standard Hilton room - no extra luxury. Staff was exceptional. Wifi is good. Super Shuttle took 1 1/2 hours to get to this hotel from airport and 30-40 minutes from hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am checking out today ( as planned) after 2 sleepless nights because of rowdy neighbors on the executive floor. I called twice to ask for an intervention with the music playing, screaming and yelling, loud-talking, party neighbors. Security told me that they "asked them to be quiet" - they clearly did not comply.
It is unreasonable to allow some guests to make the entire floor uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Can't help you, I did not have a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed two nights for a conference. It was a pleasant stay. It's only a 10 minute walk to the light rail station, where you can hop a train to the airport for less than $2. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. The room itself was very comfortable and well appointed. The only reasons I didn't give an excellent rating? A little more attention to detail in cleaning the bathroom could have been taken by housekeeping, and the hotel restaurant is ridiculously priced.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would have rated the hotel a four star based on just the hotel but the feeling of getting ripped off on the food became an over-riding factor.
The good: check in was fast and helpful, location is great and access to the Skywalk is a big plus. The rooms were nicely appointed. I would stay here again for sure if I didn't have to eat here.
The not so good: For what I hoped was a quick lunch I ordered a Mac and cheese ...came with no sides and was 15.95 for a bowl of pasta in melted cheese ...when it was set in front of me I was flabbergasted ...so little for so much.
Later due to a nasty cold I ordered room service one night. A medium size cheese pizza was $18.95 on the menu which I was ok with and I ordered a ginger ale. But by the time they added all their charges and the bill came with the pizza it was $35 plus the delivery lady acted as if her service charge was inadequate unless I bumped it up a bit.
This Hilton is simply taking advantage of the situation

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.