We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown but Not as near the Convention Center as I like” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $40 - Triple Play!
Ranked #8 of 48 hotels in Minneapolis
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Downtown but Not as near the Convention Center as I like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a good place to stay for a Convention. You never have to go outside to get to either place. The rooms were nice, clean, and beds comfortable. But getting an elevator was impossible until staff was called to correct the situation. The restaurant in the lobby was just okay, service was slow though not busy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    140
    52
    16
    16
See reviews for
46
64
54
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. I was also pleased to find the hotel room also included a mini fridge, safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, and large 50 inch TV.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We got our room for $99/nt which was nice! This wasn't the best Hilton we have stayed in but it was nice. Decently clean with a slight odor to the room upon entrance. Bar was nice to have downstairs. The walk from garage ($39 for the 3 days) was a bit of a walk. You used the elevator from the garage and then walked through the main lobby floor to another elevator up to the rooms. We would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to review! I am glad to hear that you found a great rate and your room clean. I'm also happy that you had the chance to enjoy the bar! I have brought your comment regarding the "slight odor" to my Director of Housekeeping but would like to speak with you to personally apologize and get some more details so we may correct the issue. Please call me at your earliest convenience, my direct line is (612) 397-4800. I look forward to speaking with you and welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are comfy and clean. (As expected)
Front desk is "somewhat" impolite and snippy. I am not an Honors member, but that seemed to be better... The Hilton Honors line seemed to move very slow.

Parking is at the lower levels. $26 for two days, you are better off pre-paying for parking with your room at your check-in. You'll be given a ticket allowing you to exit the parking several times.

I was Abe to check in a bit early however, not by much. I arrived at 2:15 (check-in is 3pm) and a room was not ready. I was called at 4:39 when a room was available.

The air condition seems to work on a motions censor, and needs to be adjusted to acknowledge a presence.

Staff outside the front desk area are concentrated around the main entrance.

Walking distance to restaurants, Target, and Walgreens.

WIFI is $10 daily. Although, if you are an ATT U-Verse customer... You may use their local hot spot.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed three nights for business and liked the property very much. Check in was very quick and my request for a room with a view was pleasantly honored. I had a room on the 20th floor with a great view overlooking the city! The beds were comfortable, the hallways quiet, the bathroom clean with a nice amount of counter space. I didn't use the gym but checked it out and it looked nice enough. The location of the hotel is just one block off Nicollet Mall which has tons of shopping and restaurants so I could walk to everything I needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, UK
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What more can I say? If that's what you need in a hotel - and it's what I needed - then you will be fine here. As other reviewers have said - it's nothing special, but sometimes you don't need anything special - just something quiet, clean and comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel, what you expect from Hilton. If you're going to the Convention Center, the location is great--there is a sky walk that goes from the hotel to the Convention Center without touching the ground. The rooms are large, the food in the restaurant is good. However, I do not think patrons should be charged for wifi in their rooms anymore and that's my main reason for not giving it a top rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;