We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $40 - Triple Play!
Ranked #6 of 48 hotels in Minneapolis
Perham, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Getaway weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in August of 2013 for a getaway weekend. Nice place, close to downtown Minneapolis, plenty of restaurants to visit in the area and great nightlife. Lots of places to just people watch, close to Loring Park and walking distance to Target Field. Would stay again in heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    134
    50
    16
    15
See reviews for
44
63
54
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a nice, quiet hotel. I like the steel ice containers that kept the ice from melting too soon. The hotel has a Starbucks with limited menu in lobby which was nice. No issues with check in or check out and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hilton Hotel is spectacular. The rooms for spacious and clean. The food in the restaurants was excellent. The staff were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The location was perfect to walk to restaurants and the Light Rail to travel to the Mall of America. The phrase "Minnesota Nice" definitely describes the city and the people.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demaileron
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay! I had a one night stay on the Executive Level (I'm Hilton Gold). I didn't expect to stay overnight in Minneapolis. Painless, quick check-in process, very quick elevators (a big plus), excellent eats in Executive Lounge and delightful breakfast spread. Wonderful large pool & hot tub on second floor. The hostess in Executive Lounge served as a great tour guide; pointing out Downtown landmarks from the 25th floor. Special thanks to her and front desk (night auditor) Patrick.

I did not have a car so cannot speak to the parking situation. Everything spotless clean!

Only regret is not staying longer! I really look forward to my return!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for an anniversary weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much. The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant is very good. The room was nice with a comfortable bed. Very clean. Bath products very good. Starbucks in the lobby for a great morning cappuccino.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed there over the weekend for Capella University Commencement. Had a good experience but some things were troubling. Arrived and had booked 2 rooms as my mother was traveling with us. Evidently the reservation software did not book 2 rooms, but took my first room and edited the reservation. I received 2 confirmation, but upon arrival only had one room. As I was a Diamond Honors member, they made things right but could not get the same rate.

Room was on the 20th floor and at the elevator the area smelled very musty as if the carpet had been soaked and left to mildew. I am hoping that was not the case. The rooms were clean, but you better keep the air conditioning on. Whatever they used for cleaning smelled of ammonia and was strong. Once the Air was turned on the smell disappeared.

The bell hops were great - they will chase anything down for you. Even a book my son left in the car. Restaurant was good for both breakfast and dinner. Executive lounge provides the basics in the morning and was clean.

A very busy hotel & convention center in the center of town.

Room Tip: If there are more than two of you, make sure you get the double Queens - The full beds are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

they forgot towels, did not help with parking, internet not free in room, messed up the billing at check out. For the price I expected few to no problems and I was particularly surprised at the confusion on the part of the hotel staff with respect to check out policies. The parking issue was also a big surprise given I had anticipated a potential problem and had called ahead to discuss it and make sure I would be OK with a vehicle that did not fit in the ramp ( it was taller than 7 ft). Otherwise the service was OK. Rooms were clean and very nice. Elevators got us to the 25th floor rapidly as needed. I did think the restaurant was a bit expensive as the buffet breakfast was $20 (big city prices).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.