We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $40 - Triple Play!
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Johnston, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice hotel with impressive lobby. Great location and rooms were nice and comfortable. Had a very nice view of the city and has economical parking by hotel. Despite a large rush of patrons at 3pm on a Saturday the staff did a great job of getting everyone checked in quickly. Would highly recommend a stay at this Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    119
    47
    16
    15
See reviews for
39
57
51
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a conference, and very disappointed in Internet service in conference rooms, even worse in rooms.
Conference was for students but disappointed at how few options for dining, hotel and surrounding area of city.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in walking distance of so many venues. I loved the rooms and the beds were amazing! We had a view of city lights which was wonderful too! Everyone we encountered was very helpful and friendly. We loved the experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed a night after a twins game. The hotel is very classy, quiet, nice place to stay. Walking distance to Target Field. Check in was a breeze, plenty of parking (for a fee). C-store and plenty of eating places within walking distance also. Only complaint was the bed was really small, comfortable but small. We had two children with so we needed two beds. Queen beds would have made the stay awesome. Had a great time, even though our team did not win.

Room Tip: Get a king bed. Higher floors have nice views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you want to stay down town Minneapolis the is the hotel for you. It is easy walking distance to the Major league Baseball stadium, live theater, WONDERFUL restaurants, and an easy drive to the Mall of America.
The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. My room was kept very clean and neat even though I'm not a tidy person. The lounge is open and well stocked with wine and other adult beverages.
The location is very easy to get to from Interstate 25 West.
The only issue I could come up with was the limited number (4) elevators.
Other than that I think you will like staying.
I used the valet parking GREAT service for cost

Room Tip: Always stay at the end of the hall (in any hotel). Less traffic, usually away from the ice machine a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just completed a stay at the Hilton in Minneapolis. I do not often write these reviews but this service was so poor - a review was needed. My room was not ready at the 3pm check-in time. I was told that I would receive a call when it was ready. A call never came. I returned to the desk 2 hours later - after walking all around Minneapolis and sitting in the lobby for over 90 minutes. I was then told that the room had been ready for over an hour. I was very angry. The woman at the check-in desk could not have cared less. She then scolded me that 3pm is only a "typical" check-in time and it is "not guaranteed". I could not figure out why I was now being yelled at by the hotel that had me sitting in the lobby for so long with a ready room upstairs. I proceeded to the room to find it 79 degrees and with no functioning air conditioning. I will say that the service-man who came to the room was very nice - and after about 25 minutes had the AC running great. I travel about 25% of the year - and I in general find Hilton service to be far inferior to Starwoods. But the Hilton Minneapolis was the final nail in the coffin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Please accept my sincere apologies regarding your check-in experience. Rest assured this is a highly unusual situation and not typical of the high service levels we have been recognized and strive for. I have brought your comments to my Director of Front Office Operations. I would also like to speak with you to ask additional questions so that in my coaching and counseling of the team, I provide your additional insights. My direct line is (612) 397-4800. We work hard every day to instill a culture of hospitality and our goal is to ensure that guests feel cared for, valued and respected. I look forward to discussing this with you further.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This downtown hotel was a great place to end our midwestern road trip. Clean room with comfortable beds. The view was so so, but the location was easy walking to anything downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was an air purifier in the room which was a little unique, but good. The room wasn't overly large, but did the trick for the one night stay. The room was also nice and quiet. The water pressure in the shower was pretty low. The parking was as expected for a downtown hotel, in other words on the expensive side. But we did get a good deal on the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.