We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $40 - Triple Play!
Ranked #7 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Fort Dodge, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came to Minneapolis to attend two concerts at Orchestra Hall and this was perfect for us being across the street. We spent time walking in the Nicollet Mall area, Loring Park, free music on Peavey Plaza and using the light rail to go to St. Paul to the Capitol area. Every aspect of the hotel was perfect from comfortable bed, sparkling clean room, excellent breakfast to hospitable and helpful employees and all for a very good rate on the website.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    116
    46
    16
    14
See reviews for
37
56
51
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here on the Sunday of the MLB All-Star Game. Convenient affordable parking. Location is convenient to get almost anywhere downtown with a relatively short walk. I got there a little early and they were able to get me in a little earlier which was nice.
Had a couple drinks at the hotel bar. It had a nice ambiance but seemed overpriced for even a hotel bar. (They may have had prices jacked up for the ASG). Room was nothing special but was clean and we had no issues.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i come thru this city for an annual canoe trip in Ontario.
Last year we stayed at the Marquette. Seemed like rates were a little better here when I booked so I gave it a try.
Stayed on an executive level floor.
The room and service were fine.
But everything about the Marquetted seemed a tad bit better; rooms, finishes, service, executive lounge breakfast.
I would not hesitate to stay here again, but my first choice would be The Marquette.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and I were working as volunteers at the MLB All Star Fan Fest at the Convention Center and this hotel was perfect. It has a sky way walkway that led directly to the Convention Center and to various other parts of the city. This was great as it rained a bit for part of the time we were there. As a Hilton Honors Diamond member, we were able to stay on the Executive Floor. This floor includes a lounge with a bar and complimentary snacks. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really accommodating staff and nice place to stay in heart of Minneapolis. Stayed during very busy All star Week and the place was up to par the entire time. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Even though I was not far from the elevator it was relatively quiet. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I live in the twin cities and stay in downtown Minneapolis often. The Hilton is by far our favorite hotel in the area. We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are excellent and the hotel staff is extremely courteous. We are always greeted by one smile after another. The location is close to our favorite restaurants and a walking distance to many entertainment venues.

I recently decided to surprise my husband for his 40th birthday with a romantic night away. I contacted the Hilton and spoke to the staff at the reception, Liban, about reserving a room for me. He went above and beyond my expectations. His customer service was top notch and he even gave us a free upgrade to the Junior suite and made sure that we were well taken care of. At check-in, we were handed 2 free breakfast voucher and were told we could have a late check out.

Thanks to Liban, my husband’s birthday surprise was perfect! It's rare to find such a great level of customer service and we really appreciate all he did for us . We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the finest hotel stays we've had in a long time. The hotel lobby was beautiful & the rooms were wonderful. My favorite was the fact that the room had an air purifier in it. The room was fresh smelling & wonderful for an asthmatic such as myself.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am so thrilled that you found your room to your liking and enjoyed your time with us. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back for future stays.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#3 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Free...
Show More
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Luxury, City Ce...
Show More
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.