We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$89 Weekend Bundle!
Ranked #18 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

OK came for a conference, staff very friendly. Hotel is 40$ cab ride from airport and one block from pedestrian mall full of restaurants, the Target store, close by within blocks is Saks 5th Avenue Rack. Feels safe all around to include walking in dark. A lot of pedestrians around.

I was on the executive floor, nice lounge. I was just at the Marriott in National Harbor in DC and I think the way to go is include water, internet etc and just add a fee it is easier.

And Saturday night was hopping. Probably because the Vikings stay there before a game, and fans galore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    284
    140
    41
    28
See reviews for
98
120
73
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

call day of arrival and they were able to get me into a great room even though they were almost booked up for the night. ive stayed there before and will stay again. They treat diamond and gold memebers well.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Exceptional service and beautiful accommodations, If you come for a conference at the convention center and stay in this hotel you are never bother by the weather with the extremely efficient skywalks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

hotel is big. the check-in desk lady was cold and rude. everything else was ok. food was below average. Location is at the center of downtown. That's the reason I stayed. Next time? I'll try sth else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1001, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Xingchu L,

Thank you for the response and great comments about our location. I was very disappointed to read our guest service agent was un-helpful. We take great pride in our hospitality training, and it is our goal that every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. I also saw your comment about the food. Please give me a call at my direct number or email, as I would love to get more details concerning your experience.

I look forward to speaking with you, and welcoming you back on your next return to Minneapolis.


Best Regards,
Robert Sabin
Director of Food and Beverage
Robert.Sabin@Hilton.com
612-397-4804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I like the room in this hotel. It has a large window. The room is large, at least larger than the Hilton in Washington D.C. near Dupont Circle. It is also near Nicolette Mall and connected to the convention center via a sky walkway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a confernce. It has great and convenient location. The closest hotel to convention center, and adjacent to restaurants and bars, and with skywalk to convention center and most other major buildings in downtown. Hilton quality of lobby and decoration. The only concern I have is the room size. I booked a two-bed room and expected a room with two queen size beds, but only have two full size beds becasue the room is not large enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOWMAN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Attended a conference at the hotel. Had a standard 2 queen room. Room was clean with nice decor. Beds were not that comfortable and pillows way to fluffy. Front desk and service staff were very attentive and extremely helpful. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel
Minneapolis Hilton
Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.