We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, Costly Business Meeting Support” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$89 Weekend Bundle!
Ranked #18 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Goleta
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Classy, Costly Business Meeting Support”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Hilton hosted many of our business meetings for Affiliated Organizations during a larger meeting at the Convention Center. A hot breakfast was $150/person, so our 16 member Board elected to have the "expensive" coffee, yogurt parfait and french toast sticks. This was excellent. The Starbucks coffee could be customized from the bowls of whipped cream or shaved chocolates and the Vanilla or Hazelnut syrup. The French Toast Sticks were terrific and fresh. The set up was on-time and assistance was always nearby. Details like a power strip in the center of the table so everyone could plug in their laptops (we really were working hard) made this a productive business meeting.

Convenient to the Convention Center via SkyWay. Excellent decor and seating areas in lobby and outside meeting rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    284
    140
    41
    28
See reviews for
98
120
73
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed this past October for four nights. We have been to this property many times and we know what to expect. Clean rooms, quiet and good service. It's well located on the Skyway and all downtown locations including the convention center are easily accessible. The executive lounge breakfast could be improved, thus only 4 stars.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here for five nights for a conference and couldn't have been more pleased. My room was spacious and comfortable and the ONLY thing I missed was an ottoman. I like to put my feet up when reading and the arm chair provided was comfortable but needed an accompanying ottoman. The room was quiet and the HVAC system adequate, which was a pleasant surprise and allowed me to get a good night's sleep. The staff were excellent, including the maids, who were very efficient and kind. The bartender, Mo, in the 25th floor lounge made several excellent recommendations for places to eat.

The meeting rooms were set up well, but the water service was infrequent. The HH lounge was very nice, quiet and staffed with wonderful people. The espresso machine was great! I only ate one meal in the restaurant and it was very good. There are many nice and some very fine restaurants close to this hotel so I didn't feel like I had to stay in for lunch or dinner. The restaurant menu is very limited, perhaps because there are so many choices for guests within several blocks.

I thoroughly enjoyed Minneapolis and this property. If I have a chance to get back to Minneapolis I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: West-facing rooms have a better view. Ask for a corner room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here recently in October on business trip. The hotel was very nice. It was only 2 blocks from the convention center which is connected by the indoor skyways. The room was very large and fairly quiet but not completely quiet. The shower had a little mildew but. Of bad. Biggest complaint was that the shower was dark. No light over the shower. Otherwise the bathroom was fine. The fitness center was very good. Lots of weights and machines. Plenty of cardio stuff too. The lobby bar was very good. Always lots of people there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great location, within walking distance of restaurants and nightclubs. Friendly staff and clean large rooms. Also a great fitness center and the main lobby offers both restaurant, bar and quiet lounge area for work or meetings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

we had a great time starting at Hilton Saturday evening with some girlsfriends. Our accomodatoins were comfortable, and great complimentary breakfast the next morning. Would definitely reccommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Valley, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I enjoyed my time at the Hilton Minneapolis. I stayed from 10/21-28/12 for a work conference. I had one of the best check in experiences I have ever had at this hotel. It took no time at all.

I agree the designs are a little dated but the room was clean and comfortable. And the room was so quiet but I was in the last room of the hallway. Despite the size of the hotel and conferences going on, I never had to wait too long for an elevator.

The food I had delivered for room service was very good. My only issue was the bar. Given that the hotel is clearly a conference hotel, I was surprised at the delay in service. Yes, the bar was packed but I would think as a conference hotel the management would be used to large numbers of people packing the bar at certain times and assign staff accordingly.

It was a quick ride from the airport. It is in walking distance of some really great restaurants. The staff were friendly. You don't have to walk outside at all to get the convention center.

I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel
Minneapolis Hilton
Address: 1001 Marquette Ave South, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected to five miles of climate controlled skyway. Hilton is just steps from Nicollet Mall where you can enjoy shopping, bars, restaurants, street cafes and quaint coffee houses. Our hotel features 821 deluxe guest rooms and suites, 24 hour business center, wireless internet (nominal fee), complimentary fitness center, indoor pool, in-room dining, and SkyWater Restaurant & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.