We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Comfortable B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast

LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minneapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
302 University Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Minneapolis B&B and Inns
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely, Comfortable B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Le Blanc House meets the two important requirements of a bed and breakfast: a really comfortable bed and a lovely, delicious breakfast. The owner, Marsha Carlson, is famous for her Swedish pancakes and they were wonderful! This B&B is located within walking distance of the downtown area of Minneapolis and its many attractions, including Target Field. The house and the rooms are clean and as comfortable as home, with en suite bathroom, wi fi, light-filled rooms, great bed, and a welcoming, friendly owner.

Room Tip: We loved the room on the front of the house, with a king-sized bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WISCONSIN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I frequent B&B's often and I was a little let down by this one. First let me start out by saying that the owner was away for the weekend, and the Inn was being run by family (this being told to us by the other guests). Upon arrival the door was locked and after searching around we were met by a barefoot young man that VERY quickly told us where the "homemade" cookies and coffee WOULD be, and we were led right to our room.....quick goodbye and never really saw him again. There were several long black strands of hair in and about our bathroom, however the rest of the room appeared to be clean. The bed was comfortable, and even though it is on a fairly busy street it was quiet enough in the evening. Only 1 window had a working screen, which made the room warmer than we prefer, I am assuming central air was (is) the means of cooling, but the front larger bedroom gets a lot of sun and it got warm. In other reviews it speaks of ample wonderful breakfasts, ours were average. Day 1 melon, croissants, Swedish pancakes and bacon, all very good. Day 2, bowl of blueberries, quiche(burned on bottom) and muffins, very average this day. Both days served by a young lady that we presumed was the wife of the gentleman we meet briefly when we checked in. Typically we like to hear about the history of the house and have some dialogue with the host, it better assists us to the local hot spots.
It is hard to judge this experience fairly as it may have turned out differently had the owner been there, Perhaps our timing for a stay was unfortunate for the owner,however will probably not try it twice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

First of all, the location of this B&B couldn't be better. It's located right in the heart of downtown Minneapolis in a nice area close to all the attractions. Marsha was a great host, she made great breakfasts, she made our stay comfortable, she had an extra bed made up for my friend who was traveling with me, and was very accommodating to our busy schedule while in town. Our room was clean, the beds were always made and comfortable, and most importantly, it was cozy and quiet. Perfect. No TV or anything, just a peaceful room, which is the way a vacation should be. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that even with the ceiling fan on, I did get a bit warm overnight and could not really figure out how to open the windows in the room to cool things down. All in all though, I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend this B&B to friends and family and I really look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this charming bed and breakfast for three nights under the wings of Marsha who took such good care of us. Her breakfasts are divine and ample. The rooms are cozy and kept in their original style. The whole house is, by the way. Even so, the air-condition works splendidly and kept us cool through this summer´s heatwave. The area is quiet and homely, but just down the street you will find bars, restaurants and shops with great wine and deli. It´s a twenty minute walk to downtown, but due to Minneapolis´ great system for renting bikes (6$ for 24 hours and about 1$ for every hour in use), we mostly chose this way of creating our own breeze. The back garden of this house is also a great place to relax after hoovering over the attractions of this great city. Thank you so much, Marsha, for making our stay memorable. We´ll be back:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Cannot fault this place - it is absolutely amazing.
Only stayed for one night before a flight out of Minneapolis St Paul and wished it could have been longer.
The house is stunning - immaculately clean with an incredible attention to detail of all the historic features and furnishing.
You'd pay a fortune to stay somewhere like this in the UK - it's like a National Trust property.
The bed was the comfiest I've ever slept in, lots of products to use in the bathroom and a wide selection of teas and home made cookies to help myself to any time.
Marsha the innkeeper was also brilliant, making me feel really welcome at home. She cooked me a delicious breakfast and even gave me a lift to the tram stop in the morning with my suitcase because it was raining!
Would recommend this place to anyone - perfect for a romantic getaway or as a base for sightseeing. and I hope I can go back one day for longer.
Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and consider it a home away from home. Marsha is a delightful innkeeper and her Swedish pancakes are to die for! It is in easy walking distance of many great restaurants and just across the river from downtown Minneapolis. The sitting rooms are comfortable and inviting, and it is always interesting to see where the other guests are from.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

Run by the sweetest inn keeper ive met, this B&B truly feels like coming home. A wonderful hot breakfast, a cozy room, blocks from fabulous restaurants...id stay here for all futyre trips to the twin city area....

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 302 University Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting Minneapolis for business or pleasure, LeBlanc House B&B offers a comfortable convenient place to stay with a Victorian charm and modern amenities, including wireless internet, air conditioning, en-suite bathroom with toiletries, king and queensize beds with pillowtop mattresses, and flexible breakfast times and menus to accommodate special diets. Located in Minneapolis most historic neighborhood just across the river from downtown, we are within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.