We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Deluxe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast

LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minneapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
302 University Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Minneapolis B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“B&B Deluxe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this charming bed and breakfast for three nights under the wings of Marsha who took such good care of us. Her breakfasts are divine and ample. The rooms are cozy and kept in their original style. The whole house is, by the way. Even so, the air-condition works splendidly and kept us cool through this summer´s heatwave. The area is quiet and homely, but just down the street you will find bars, restaurants and shops with great wine and deli. It´s a twenty minute walk to downtown, but due to Minneapolis´ great system for renting bikes (6$ for 24 hours and about 1$ for every hour in use), we mostly chose this way of creating our own breeze. The back garden of this house is also a great place to relax after hoovering over the attractions of this great city. Thank you so much, Marsha, for making our stay memorable. We´ll be back:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Cannot fault this place - it is absolutely amazing.
Only stayed for one night before a flight out of Minneapolis St Paul and wished it could have been longer.
The house is stunning - immaculately clean with an incredible attention to detail of all the historic features and furnishing.
You'd pay a fortune to stay somewhere like this in the UK - it's like a National Trust property.
The bed was the comfiest I've ever slept in, lots of products to use in the bathroom and a wide selection of teas and home made cookies to help myself to any time.
Marsha the innkeeper was also brilliant, making me feel really welcome at home. She cooked me a delicious breakfast and even gave me a lift to the tram stop in the morning with my suitcase because it was raining!
Would recommend this place to anyone - perfect for a romantic getaway or as a base for sightseeing. and I hope I can go back one day for longer.
Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and consider it a home away from home. Marsha is a delightful innkeeper and her Swedish pancakes are to die for! It is in easy walking distance of many great restaurants and just across the river from downtown Minneapolis. The sitting rooms are comfortable and inviting, and it is always interesting to see where the other guests are from.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

Run by the sweetest inn keeper ive met, this B&B truly feels like coming home. A wonderful hot breakfast, a cozy room, blocks from fabulous restaurants...id stay here for all futyre trips to the twin city area....

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed here three days and enjoyed it very much. Very convenient to the downtown trails and historic area. Marsha did a good job as my host. Rooms were very comfortable and I enjoyed some leisure time in the main sitting areas. The beds are not remade on a daily basis, a service that seems to vary greatly in the B&B community. I don't know that I would consider that to be a deficiency, as long as you are aware of the possibility. Breakfast was a very good continental offering, and Marsha readily offered eggs and toast for me.
I was traveling solo at the time, but had I a significant other, this would definitely be a place to consider.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

marsha was just what we needed after ten days of travel. she was gracious, helpful, nurturing, caring. her yard was wonderful, the property nicely appointed; the room very comfortable with a private bathroom with everything anyone would need. i would recommend this property to anyone who would like attention, but not too much. a great nights sleep, and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was excited to find a B&B in my Northeast Minneapolis neighborhood for my visiting parents. Le Blanc House fit their style perfectly: it has a quaint Victorian charm that's nestled in a convenient historic Minneapolis neighborhood with an endless array of pedestrian accessible shops, restaurants and sites. Marsha is extremely accommodating and welcoming, as she would personally prepare breakfast at any time needed (and it tasted great too - I joined my parents on their last morning and was impressed with the freshly prepared fruit, high quality coffee and delicious pastries, which was a lighter version of the bigger weekend breakfasts that offered Swedish pancakes and quiche!). Marsha even allowed the use of the dining room for my parents to host extended family for a dessert night. After seeing the house and hearing my parents' reviews, other visiting family members were jealous they had not found out about the Le Blanc House sooner. As rooms are limited I recommend booking your stay at Le Blanc house as soon as possible, because the property fills up fast...and for good reason!

Room Tip: Go for Zofi's Room, it has its own bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 302 University Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting Minneapolis for business or pleasure, LeBlanc House B&B offers a comfortable convenient place to stay with a Victorian charm and modern amenities, including wireless internet, air conditioning, en-suite bathroom with toiletries, king and queensize beds with pillowtop mattresses, and flexible breakfast times and menus to accommodate special diets. Located in Minneapolis most historic neighborhood just across the river from downtown, we are within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.