We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved this place - amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minneapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
302 University Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Minneapolis B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved this place - amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Cannot fault this place - it is absolutely amazing.
Only stayed for one night before a flight out of Minneapolis St Paul and wished it could have been longer.
The house is stunning - immaculately clean with an incredible attention to detail of all the historic features and furnishing.
You'd pay a fortune to stay somewhere like this in the UK - it's like a National Trust property.
The bed was the comfiest I've ever slept in, lots of products to use in the bathroom and a wide selection of teas and home made cookies to help myself to any time.
Marsha the innkeeper was also brilliant, making me feel really welcome at home. She cooked me a delicious breakfast and even gave me a lift to the tram stop in the morning with my suitcase because it was raining!
Would recommend this place to anyone - perfect for a romantic getaway or as a base for sightseeing. and I hope I can go back one day for longer.
Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and consider it a home away from home. Marsha is a delightful innkeeper and her Swedish pancakes are to die for! It is in easy walking distance of many great restaurants and just across the river from downtown Minneapolis. The sitting rooms are comfortable and inviting, and it is always interesting to see where the other guests are from.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Run by the sweetest inn keeper ive met, this B&B truly feels like coming home. A wonderful hot breakfast, a cozy room, blocks from fabulous restaurants...id stay here for all futyre trips to the twin city area....

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed here three days and enjoyed it very much. Very convenient to the downtown trails and historic area. Marsha did a good job as my host. Rooms were very comfortable and I enjoyed some leisure time in the main sitting areas. The beds are not remade on a daily basis, a service that seems to vary greatly in the B&B community. I don't know that I would consider that to be a deficiency, as long as you are aware of the possibility. Breakfast was a very good continental offering, and Marsha readily offered eggs and toast for me.
I was traveling solo at the time, but had I a significant other, this would definitely be a place to consider.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

marsha was just what we needed after ten days of travel. she was gracious, helpful, nurturing, caring. her yard was wonderful, the property nicely appointed; the room very comfortable with a private bathroom with everything anyone would need. i would recommend this property to anyone who would like attention, but not too much. a great nights sleep, and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was excited to find a B&B in my Northeast Minneapolis neighborhood for my visiting parents. Le Blanc House fit their style perfectly: it has a quaint Victorian charm that's nestled in a convenient historic Minneapolis neighborhood with an endless array of pedestrian accessible shops, restaurants and sites. Marsha is extremely accommodating and welcoming, as she would personally prepare breakfast at any time needed (and it tasted great too - I joined my parents on their last morning and was impressed with the freshly prepared fruit, high quality coffee and delicious pastries, which was a lighter version of the bigger weekend breakfasts that offered Swedish pancakes and quiche!). Marsha even allowed the use of the dining room for my parents to host extended family for a dessert night. After seeing the house and hearing my parents' reviews, other visiting family members were jealous they had not found out about the Le Blanc House sooner. As rooms are limited I recommend booking your stay at Le Blanc house as soon as possible, because the property fills up fast...and for good reason!

Room Tip: Go for Zofi's Room, it has its own bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

LeBlanc House was exactly what we hoped for in a Victorian B & B. The breakfasts were outstanding--they could not have been better, or more beautifully served. Our hostess struck just the right balance between being very helpful when we wanted advice, without being smothering. She had thought of everything guests might need and supplied it. The bed and soft linens were extremely comfortable. The location was ideal for us. We could walk to many excellent restaurants and historic areas, as well as stroll along the river. We were afraid that street noise would keep us awake but the sound machine blocked it out. The antique furniture and lovely woodwork provided a pleasant atmosphere. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#10 of 48 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 302 University Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting Minneapolis for business or pleasure, LeBlanc House B&B offers a comfortable convenient place to stay with a Victorian charm and modern amenities, including wireless internet, air conditioning, en-suite bathroom with toiletries, king and queensize beds with pillowtop mattresses, and flexible breakfast times and menus to accommodate special diets. Located in Minneapolis most historic neighborhood just across the river from downtown, we are within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.