We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfectly good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights whilst on a conference and was very happy here. I had a room on the 7th floor which was a good size, very clean and had an extremely comfortable bed. The air con was effective and quiet and the WiFi easy to connect to and worked well.

The bathroom was quite large and had a nice walk in shower which could have been a bit more powerful but was adequate.

There was a small coffee machine that made hot water in the room.

The front desk staff were helpful and friendly and there was a little shop selling drinks, sweets and some bits and pieces.

I didn't use the bars or restaurants.

The location is good. 10/15 minute walk to the conference centre and about 5/10 minutes walk down to the river for a morning jog.

Room Tip: It seems the room vary a lot in size. Ask for a larger one if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Riverside
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here with a Groupon rate that just happened to work out really well since we were in town for the Minneapolis Marathon and needed somewhere else to stay for one more night because our host hotel nearly doubled their rate after the race was over.

The decor of the hotel is very nice and has a different touch to it that you just don't see in many other places. They have a separate wine lounge next to the check in area in addition to The Max restaurant/bar. We didn't eat here (expensive) but had a few drinks in the bar. Service was great. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are great and have a glass door shower that you never see in a hotel. Felt more like home. Very quiet night sleep. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Only bad thing as others mentioned is the parking is valet only at $30 a night. The valet directed us to Downtown Auto Park which is about a 2 minute walk away and charges $12/night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwitt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

-Very close to the light rail station
-Clean
-Rooms are small, but they are nice
-Restaurant at the hotel is good
-Very close to Nicolett-which has good restaurants, bars, and stores
-Close to Target Field

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingal0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at The Hotel Minneapolis the first wknd in May. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was wonderful. The decor of the hotel was beautiful and the staff was pleasant. We payed 79$ a night through Groupon, be advised though, parking is 30$ a night. We would absolutely stay there again, especially with the Groupon rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackiH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stay here often for work. Location is great, rooms are always clean and comfy. It's located on the skywalk, which makes it very convenient in the winter. The restaurant is ok, this is a Marriott property, if you have silver status or above, there is a concierge room on 10

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnecharl0tte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I came to Minn for a conference and were happy to use his Platinum points for a stay. We were very happy with the decor in the lobby and enjoyed the service, decor, and food in the bar at night and restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and complete with omelet station. The service we received was top notch and I felt like we were treated extremely well considering we were not dressed for the location at all.

The only negatives are that the view doesn't exist, there is no pool, and I received a slight attitude from the front desk when I called down for late night room service (available on their menu). Considering the great location I didn't mind the lack of view personally and we didn't happen to have time for a pool. So, those weren't an issue. I was very happy that they even offered room service late at night, but didn't need someone to snarkily remark that it was a limited menu (it was very clear in the menu itself).

Overall, the pros outweighed the cons and we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently stayed here as part of a cross-country trip. The interior was exquisite as were the rooms. Our room was well sized and well furnished. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. We used the exercise room on the 10th floor and it was very well equipped. The locations was very convenient to most activities in the downtown core. I would highly reccomend this hotel if you are staying in Minneapolis. The only (slight) negative is parking is valet only and I was charged $30 which I thought was a bit high.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#10 of 43 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#11 of 43 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#20 of 43 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#8 of 43 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Address: 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#27 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection is conveniently located in downtown Minneapolis combining urban energy with a sophisticated and comfortable experience that truly mixes business with pleasure. The hotel is connected to the city's renowned skyway system and within blocks of the city's most desirable destinations:Nicollet Mall, Target Headquarters, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Mall of America Field, shopping, entertainment, and restaurants including the award winning restaurant MAX located right at the hotel. The hotel is also located 1 block from Light Rail Transit connecting to Minneapolis International Airport and Mall of America. Featuring 6,000 square ft. of flexible meeting space, 24 hour fitness and business center, and 222 guestrooms with high-speed wireless Internet Access, work desks, flat screen LCD televisions, and MP3 docking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Minneapolis Doubletree
Minneapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing