We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here with a Groupon rate that just happened to work out really well since we were in town for the Minneapolis Marathon and needed somewhere else to stay for one more night because our host hotel nearly doubled their rate after the race was over.

The decor of the hotel is very nice and has a different touch to it that you just don't see in many other places. They have a separate wine lounge next to the check in area in addition to The Max restaurant/bar. We didn't eat here (expensive) but had a few drinks in the bar. Service was great. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are great and have a glass door shower that you never see in a hotel. Felt more like home. Very quiet night sleep. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Only bad thing as others mentioned is the parking is valet only at $30 a night. The valet directed us to Downtown Auto Park which is about a 2 minute walk away and charges $12/night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    167
    59
    20
    7
See reviews for
42
150
37
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evans, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

-Very close to the light rail station
-Clean
-Rooms are small, but they are nice
-Restaurant at the hotel is good
-Very close to Nicolett-which has good restaurants, bars, and stores
-Close to Target Field

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at The Hotel Minneapolis the first wknd in May. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was wonderful. The decor of the hotel was beautiful and the staff was pleasant. We payed 79$ a night through Groupon, be advised though, parking is 30$ a night. We would absolutely stay there again, especially with the Groupon rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stay here often for work. Location is great, rooms are always clean and comfy. It's located on the skywalk, which makes it very convenient in the winter. The restaurant is ok, this is a Marriott property, if you have silver status or above, there is a concierge room on 10

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I came to Minn for a conference and were happy to use his Platinum points for a stay. We were very happy with the decor in the lobby and enjoyed the service, decor, and food in the bar at night and restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and complete with omelet station. The service we received was top notch and I felt like we were treated extremely well considering we were not dressed for the location at all.

The only negatives are that the view doesn't exist, there is no pool, and I received a slight attitude from the front desk when I called down for late night room service (available on their menu). Considering the great location I didn't mind the lack of view personally and we didn't happen to have time for a pool. So, those weren't an issue. I was very happy that they even offered room service late at night, but didn't need someone to snarkily remark that it was a limited menu (it was very clear in the menu itself).

Overall, the pros outweighed the cons and we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently stayed here as part of a cross-country trip. The interior was exquisite as were the rooms. Our room was well sized and well furnished. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. We used the exercise room on the 10th floor and it was very well equipped. The locations was very convenient to most activities in the downtown core. I would highly reccomend this hotel if you are staying in Minneapolis. The only (slight) negative is parking is valet only and I was charged $30 which I thought was a bit high.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel was an old converted bank. The lobby area and decor was updated to a modern style with the old layout charm of the bank. Our room was nicely furnished and very clean. The staff was very nice and willing to assist with any questions or assistance we needed. Upon arrival, we unloaded at the front of the hotel without any issues and promptly returned to retrieve our vehicle. The one issue we experienced was parking. There was no hotel parking and the valet service was $30.00 per night. We self parked at the library approximately 2.5 blocks from the hotel. Parking wasn't difficult, slightly inconvenient. Overall, we enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Address: 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#17 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection is conveniently located in downtown Minneapolis combining urban energy with a sophisticated and comfortable experience that truly mixes business with pleasure. The hotel is connected to the city's renowned skyway system and within blocks of the city's most desirable destinations:Nicollet Mall, Target Headquarters, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Mall of America Field, shopping, entertainment, and restaurants including the award winning restaurant MAX located right at the hotel. The hotel is also located 1 block from Light Rail Transit connecting to Minneapolis International Airport and Mall of America. Featuring 6,000 square ft. of flexible meeting space, 24 hour fitness and business center, and 222 guestrooms with high-speed wireless Internet Access, work desks, flat screen LCD televisions, and MP3 docking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Minneapolis Doubletree
Minneapolis Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.