We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miltona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona
Save
You added Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona to your Saves list
13270 East Lake Miltona Drive, Miltona, MN 56354   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Thanks for the great vacation... Repeat customer. Great service, beautiful setting, love this resort! :) Recommend this resort to everyone. Cleanliness to notch, great service, owners are fantastic. Beautiful beach, improvements every year. Couldn't ask for any more:)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This place is awesome! My family comes here once a year and its one of the best weeks of our summer! Its a nice location and a good place to fish swim or just to hang out! There is a nice beach, lots of fun activities by the cabins, and plenty of nice places to make a bonfire! The cabins are super nice and funished but a little too modern. either way its a fun place to stay and i always have fun when i come here and love the people that own the resort! I love woodland resort!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

From the youngest to oldest everyone has the best time. The fishing is the best. The sandy beach is wonderful. The playground is up by the cabins away from lake so safe for kids to hang out close by. One stay you'll be hooked. Very very clean and well maintained. The staff is over the top hospitable
Judy

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed in cabin #2 at woodland resort, and had a great time. As a family of three, this particular cabin was a little small, but since we spent most of our time outside enjoying the play area, beach and boats, it was manageable. The kitchen in the cabin had a stove, oven, microwave, toaster and fridge, but was minimally stocked with pans and other utensils-if you want to cook something in particular, make sure you bring along the cooking supplies you need! The resort was very clean and well maintained, with a great sandbox and swingset for our 18 month old. The beach is a little small, but perfect for small children! The pontoon was an awesome rental, it fit our extended family comfortably and was easy to use. Overall, this was a great way to spend our family vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at other resorts in the past and this is definitely our favorite. We're a family of five and there are all the amenities to a larger resort without all the people. The cabins are updated and clean and Steve and Michelle go above and beyond in their hospitality. Nice boats and a nice beach. We are definitely hoping to come back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a great resort for family fun or for just relaxation in general! Owners are very hospitable and care about their guests experiences here. The cabins are newly renovated and impeccably clean, very easy to just come in and unpack and get your vacation started. There is a beautiful view of the lake, fantastic patio with fire pit overlooking the beach and lake with comfortable furniture to read a book and wait for the sunset. We chose to rent a pontoon and it was comfortable and spacious, was great family fun from ages 1-60!

Room Tip: All the cabins have different layouts which they list very nicely on the website, if any questions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miltona, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

First impression, wonderful. The owners were friendly and accommodating. The cabins are spotless. The beach is great with sandy shore's, lots of water toys and crystal-clear water. The sunsets are beautiful! Despite HOT weather we are enjoying our stay and would recommend this slice of heaven to other vacationars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona

Address: 13270 East Lake Miltona Drive, Miltona, MN 56354
Location: United States > Minnesota > Miltona
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Miltona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona is the Alexandria Minnesota areas finest family resort. Eight cabins and Vacation Homes ranging from one to four bedrooms are available to accommodate your group. Located on beautiful Lake Miltona, known for its crystal clear water and outstanding fishing opportunities for walleye, musky, bass and of course pan fish. Start planning your next vacation at Woodland Resort today! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.