We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mendota Heights
Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Satisfactory Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here two nights the first weekend in March. We have the oversize room/suite and it was in excellent shape. Did not use the breakfast area but it was large and a good gathering place since the hotel was full of people attending a high school tournament. Parking was inadequate for a full house and had to park next door at the Marriott Courtyard one night, which was disappointing.

Room Tip: Third floor of four was relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    60
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
38
22
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Decorah, Iowa, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This has the best atmosphere and customer service I have had in long time. The hotel great pucks for supper plans and they steered us in the right direction at lucky 13s. Bed were comfortable, shower was very good. Everything was super clean. Breakfasts was set up early, beautifully and staff was so friendly. Great hotel. Near airport, just great people.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have atayed here the last 5 years when going to Mexico-always been treated fantastic and the shuttle service to Mall of America and the Airport is free and the drivers are very friendly and helpful with directions and info-we will continue to stay here in the future also-we have to leave for the airport at 3:30 am and have always had shuttle service even at that time-Thanks again

Room Tip: talk to Alexandra at front desk -she is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

A good option if staying near the airport. Great weekend rate specials clean rooms, nice facilities and friendly front desk. Good wireless, flatscreens and comfortable beds in rooms. Only negative is no food / restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I arrived at this hotel at 1 AM for a business trip and was greeted by Jolene. She is an angel. She helped me figure out how to arrange to get some errands taken care of in the morning, set me up with my wake-up call and sent me to bed. She agreed to pass all my errand related information to the morning staff. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was shuttled off to do errands by a lovely driver at 7 AM and then he took me to my meeting.
It was a trip with a lot to do and a fast turn around time and it would have been much more difficult without the assistance of the lovely staff. I highly recommend this hotel to travellers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My sister and I stayed at this hotel while we visited the Mall of America. The hotel provided excellent customer service and the shuttle service to the Mall and the airport was superb. The drivers were very informative and kind. The hotel was kept very clean and the breakfast was also very nice. Thanks for a great stay and making our trip very enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Fairfield was great from top to bottom, clean, quiet, comfortable...for the money a great buy.

If you plan to travel by air this place is close, also very good for the Mall of America. We were visiting friends and family in opposite side of Minneapolis so this was a good location for us. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Address: 1330 Northland Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mendota Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mendota Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located minutes away from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and the Mall of America. The hotel offers free shuttle service to both locations. Along with the MOA & MSP Airport locations, we also offer free shuttle service to the Minneapolis VA, Hiawatha Light Rail and other businesses within 5 miles of the hotel. At our hotel you'll enjoy our essential amenities including free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Mendota Heights
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Fairfield Inn Mendota Heights
Fairfield Mendota Heights
Mendota Heights Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.