We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee, good food, friendly staff and free wi fi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Daily Grind

The Daily Grind
316 W Main St, Marshall, MN 56258
(507) 537-9565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Marshall
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good coffee, good food, friendly staff and free wi fi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great local coffee shop in downtown Marshall. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They have a nice selection of made to order sandwiches(on delicious bread) and salads, as well as a daily lunch special, homemade soups, made in house baked goods and of course good coffee :).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, IA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice casual lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We weren't planning on going here originally, but ended up here because the Italian place wasn't open for lunch. We were pleasantly surprised with the food. They have a light lunch menu with wraps and salads. The Asian chicken salad was delicious. It's a little coffee shop, so it's nice and cozy, but not crowded. Bright and cheery decor. I would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

In the small town of Marshall MN this is the best coffee place there is. The coffee is excellent, the stuff are very friendly. The place is cozy and worm. Every day they have the lunch special – the owner makes excellent things – ask what is the special and try it. They also have great sandwiches try the Marinated chicken – it is very good. Notice! They close every day at 3:00pm and they are not opened on Sundays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice coffee great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stuff, great food and esspreso machine which is a rare thing in this town! The coffee is quite good and comes in a vat if you want it to! I would totally recommended coming here if you're here!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MN
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“For my Latte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I go here every once in a while for a great Latte or flavored coffee. I have enjoyed the Scones a number of times, they are delicious and they will warm them for you. Great cookies too. This is a nice little coffee house type of place. It has been a while now since I have had lunch there, but lunch was very good the last time I did.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily Grind also viewed

 

Been to The Daily Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Daily Grind, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.