We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marshall, Mn AmericInn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
1406 E Lyon St, Marshall, MN 56258   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Rosemount
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Marshall, Mn AmericInn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very nice hotel, many breakfast options with several hot foods to choose from. The staff is friendly and helpful, my room was clean, bed was nice and comfortable. The lobby area in welcoming. Pool and hot tub were very relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
8
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very clean hotel, rooms were in good condition and staff was fantastic! Breakfast was great, not an ordinary chain breakfast. Will stay there again when we are in the area. Pool area was very nice, the kids had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is my second week long visit to this hotel. Very pleasant staff and the hotel is in a nice location in town. Plenty of dining places nearby and easy accessibility to all major roadways. Shopping stores are a short distance away and rooms have a good fridge and microwave. The staff is very helpful and pleasant and rooms are clean. The pillows on the bed are a little soft but otherwise comfortable. The breakfast room is clean and bright and the variety of items available is acceptable. Coffee is always available in the main lobby and the pool is located in a good location off of the lobby. I recommend this hotel for both the business traveler and for families on vacation. This hotel is a very good value for the dollar and far above the other hotels located in Marshall for quality. Book in advance for the best deals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

basic. clean. very good maintance. good free breakfast. 3 volleyball teams in for a tournment and i heard no noise. They advertise about their sound proof rooms, i believe them now. it was not fancy but kept up very well. Good staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I spent a week in September here while on work. The room was quite large and always clean. There isn't a whole lot to do in Marshall, MN so I was thankful to have a nice place to stay. Their party room is very large and swimming pool seemed very nice. The breakfast lacks fresh fruit aside from apples and oranges. And they were out of Orange Juice all week. The little cartons of milk provided are 1/2 a cup so if you like to have a full glass of milk you will need 2.
I received more shampoo and conditioner on Monday but they didn't put anymore in my room for the rest of the week and I had to ask for more.
I did appreciate the quietness of the rooms and with it right off the freeway, I never heard any freeway noises.
The internet was fast and for the most part reliable, however 1 night I was constantly kicked off while Skyping with my family, that can be very frustrating.
The staff has been very nice and showing that mid-western hospitality and courtsey.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the north side of the hotel. my room was on the southern side but facing east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent hotel in Marshall. Very friendly staff, they make you feel at home. Nice pool area and clean quiet rooms. A variety of breakfast goodies are served each morning, only issue was sometimes I had to leave as early as 5 am so breakfast wasn't out yet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I recently stayed here with my Wife, her parents, and our 2 young boys. They were all very pleased with the stay and impressed with the quality of the rooms, the breakfast, and the pool. Particularly how warm (hot) the Whirlpool was.
- I stay here regularly by myself on business and this is the first time with the family.
- Rooms were clean and AmericInn is known for their quiet rooms which I appreciate when there are "teams" (hockey, volleyball, B-ball, etc...) in town for a tourney.
-Breakfast is generally very good. Apple or Orange juice from a machine. Milk in the mini-cartons, dry cereal, bagels, bread, muffins, yogurt, cheese sticks, hard boiled eggs and such. But, the hot items is what I like the most. There are 2 waffle makers (boys loved the waffles), I like the biscuits with hot sausage-gravy, with a side of a round sausage patty, and scrambled eggs.
- Internet connection is VERY consistent, FREE, and FAST! Using speedtest.net, I get 10+ Mbps down and 2Mpbs upload speed which is wonderful for work and uploading photos and such.
- Televisions are flat panels, clear images, good channel selections, and the TV's aren't huge.
- Beds are comfortable and pillows are good.
- Showers have plenty of hot water and the bathrooms are standard "hotel" (small) size with the sinks just outside the shower/toilet door.
- The staff here has been wonderful. They are very helpful and accommodating.

Just to comment. The AmericInn "ranking" appears to have been "pulled down" by what appear to be 4 reviews about the "same" experience by some "hockey" people.... I've met these types before and they are the nicest people as long as they get to do what they want, when they want, and how they want to do it. They were clearly in the "WRONG" if someone had to ask them to be quiet, regardless of where they were in the hotel. Respectful and responsible guests just never do anything that would even come close to needing intervention by hotel staff, let alone calling the police... assuming that what they said is even true.

I will be back here to stay again. If you need to stay in town on business, you can count on a quiet room, hot breakfast, and FAST internet. If you're here with family, like I was, the pool area is great and the included breakfast is a Bonus!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quietest, except in a thunderstorm, then you'll hear the heavy rain and thunder mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall

Address: 1406 E Lyon St, Marshall, MN 56258
Location: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.