We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thousand mile away regular diner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chin Yung INC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chin Yung INC
13704 83rd Way N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-4645
(763) 420-8940
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 96 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Thousand mile away regular diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I literally live over a thousand miles from Chin Yung and eat there several times a year, by frequently traveling to this area. I go out of my way each time I'm in Minneapolis to drive across town to eat here. I like the buffet, but you can order from from menu too. The best egg rolls you will find anywhere (I like the 'regular,' not the 'special.') Chinese food the way I think it should be--cooked with a heavy vegetable content and the right flavoring. Small, simple buffet, not filled with bunch of seafood, pizza, etc.--made for people who want to come eat Chinese food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice buffet... Our favorite chinese food in area. The service is very good. They have take out as well as tables and booths.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quick and Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have called in for pickup and they are ready by the time I get there. The food is really good and the staff are friendly. They have a buffet and a good amount of seating area but I have only gotten to-go. I have not had any bad experiences with ordering to-go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsego
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Seriously some of the best Chinese Food I have had in Minnesota! We just moved to the area and tried a few places that were bland. This food was delish and has a great flavor! Get the Pork Fried Rice and the Chicken Lo Mein. Two great staples! Love it for take out!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Cold Buffet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We went for a quick dinner to have the buffet. Every buffet item I had but one was barely warm to the point of cool. Eggs rolls therefore seemed slimy, chicken wings greasy, orange chicken just plain cool. We will stick with the take out going forward.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chin Yung INC also viewed

Maple Grove, MN
Maple Grove, MN
 

Been to Chin Yung INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chin Yung INC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.