We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice Hotel in a Very Nice Location"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11871 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"Nice Hotel in a Very Nice Location"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

GIRL'S NIGHT OUT!

We were celebrating my birthday and I am happy to report, we had a WONDERFUL time!

Service was good, the room was clean and really no complaints here!

We utilized the workout room that was nice and we were in walking distance to all of the shops, so Caribou was still my best friend the next morning especially after a LONG night!

Nice spot, I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for such a nice review and even more important is that you had a great time for your birthday. It is always gratifying to hear from our guests that they had a wonderful time while staying with us. Thank you for noticing our level of cleanliness and that we provided your group “good service”. We hope to see you sooner than your next birthday, but if not we hope you make us part of a Birthday tradition/celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    35
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
21
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel has lots to see, eat and so surrounding it. It has a small lobby that is pleasant. The hallways and rooms are quite up to date. The room is really nice and clean. It has refrigerator, flat screen tv and sofa. The air conditioner unit is difficult to operate. Comfortable bed and nice modern bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was really good. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely come back again when in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
I want to thank you for such a nice review and pointing out how good a job our Housekeeping team does in providing our guests a Clean Room. Additionally I am so glad that you mentioned our location and the wonderful restaurants and Shops that are located here in Maple Grove. Once again thank you and we look forward to you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice rooms, good breakfast, excellent service from the recepionists. If you are in business in the area, it is the perfect location as it has lots of shops and restaurant just crossingbthe street.
Very Good internet service

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard, in Maple Grove. We appreciate your business and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to take care of all of our guests whether they are here for pleasure, leisure or business. Your satisfaction is what is important to us. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

One of the newer Courtyards and in a good location close to major highways. During the week lots of corporate types staying here. On weekends appears to be tourists and famlies heading north on vacation. Plenty of parking and ease of check-in. Nice decor and the staff are excellent and friendly. When we went back down to eat the desk staff asked if we found everything okay. This is one of the few Courtyards that still have a full service Resturant and the chef came out and asked us if our food was good-it was. Burger was best I have had in a long time. Fellow traveller said potato soup was delicious. Speaking of food, why oh why is Marriott doing away with the restaurants and and breakfast buffets in Courtyards and setting up pre-packaged, microwaved, cardboard tasting high priced food served in an airport like setting. The staff said it was coming to this Courtyard soon. Anyway, this is a great Courtyard.

Room Tip: Four Floors-First floor noisier due to bar, pool, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel and stating that we were a Great Courtyard. Thank you for recognizing our staff and rating the staff as "excellent and friendly" they work hard and your recognition is very special. We hope to see you again in the future and thanks again for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover on the way north after arriving on a late evening flight. It was perfect for that. The room was clean and comfortable and had nice modern design. The breakfast was good. I would stay here again if we need to do the same thing in the future.

My only issues were that I worked late into the night in the lobby. Like much of MN in July, the air conditioning was on full blast - it was freezing. And the musak was blaring (also an issue common to MN.) However, it was nice to have a work space away from the room so my family could sleep while I worked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate and value feedback from our guests – including ways to improve. We are pleased you had an overall good stay and that you found our property to suit you traveling needs. We hope the rest of your travels went smoothly and thanks again for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was a little on the small size but it was packed with amenities. We watched a lot of fireworks from adjacent communities from the balcony that added a nice close to the holiday. The staff was very friendly the pool was very warm and shallow enough for younger children. The hot tub water was hot and crystal clear, probably the cleanest hot tub I have every used.

The rooms were very clean and very quiet. Soundproofing must be very good since we were very close to a freeway. Lots of good shopping close by as well as restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for the forth floor corner room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your 5 STAR review. It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of both the pool and the firework views! We appreciate getting positive and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything worked - fast check-in; painless check-out. Room was fine; all the necessities in place. Nice room furnishings. Didn't use any of the facilities, but it seems like a good place for a longer stay. Nice location - close to a lot of restaurants.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel and singling out our friendly staff. Maple Grove is a great location with all the restaurants, shops and entertainment options. We hope to see you again in the future and thanks again for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes

Address: 11871 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Courtyard by Marriott Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes is located in the premier shopping and entertainment district in the Northwest suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul. Whether you are hard at work or play, the Courtyard is in the center of it all with a huge variety of restaurants, entertainment centers and shopping within walking distance. Business travelers and families all enjoy the modern, contemporary d??cor and thoughtful amenities of the brand new Courtyard. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and in the lobby, lounge, and restaurant. Wake up to a delicious breakfast, have dinner delivered to your room or join us in Torge's Grill & Bar, with a game of billiards in the Lounge afterward. Keep yourself fit while on the road with our oversized fitness center and indoor pool or relax in our year-round outdoor hot tub. Productivity and comfort combine as you do business with Boston Scientific, Prudential, Medtronic and other local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes Hotel Maple Grove
Courtyard Maple Grove
Maple Grove Courtyard
Maple Grove Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.