We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11871 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Verona, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Great room! Room was large and comfortable. The staff was excellent. The food in the restaurant was fantastic as was the service. I will definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great rating. We look forward to your next stay in Maple Grove.

Riley Kvam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    35
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
20
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Munster, IN, USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Located in Maple Grove close to shopping and restaurants, some within walking distance.
PROS
1. Newer style courtyard
2. Breakfast and WiFi were included in my rate.
3. Close to 694, easy on and off.
4. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5. Friendly staff.
CONS
1. None that I can think of.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Mr. Munster-

Thank you for your nice comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Maple Grove!

Sincerely,

Riley Kvam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Newer nice hotel. Great breakfast and free coffee in lobby. Close to shopping, restaurants, and movies. Good choice when staying in maple grove.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for the five star rating! We are so glad to hear we were a "good choice" for your stay in Maple Grove. We hope to see you again soon!

Riley Kvam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I was very pleased with the Courtyard in Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes. The hotel seems to be quite new. It was very different from any other Courtyard that I've seen as it didn't have that low-level look to it. It was very clean, modern and conveniently located in a shopping area, so food choices were abundant. There is wi-fi, a mini fridge, coffee maker, iron and board, and blow dryer all in the room. I loved the shower as it had an area where you could sit - convenient for women needing to shave their legs.

Things that kept my review from being five stars include: no continental breakfast or evening cocktails included as with some other hotels or Courtyard locations; TV was a bit small for the size of the room; food vending machines in the lobby - tacky. I only stayed one night and spent very little time in the hotel, so I wasn't able to check out the fitness room or pool.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business traveler; it really had a business travel vibe to it. I was in town for a funeral and used my Marriott points for the stay, which was a great deal. I probably wouldn't have stayed there if it weren't for the points because the room rates were a bit high for my personal budget.

One last note, the entrance to the hotel is very near the exit from the highway and easy to navigate, but exiting the property is a bit of a nightmare. You can't exit to the main road through the same way you came in and my GPS couldn't figure it out either. Exiting is a bit convoluted.

Room Tip: High floor was extremely quiet. The ice machine is on one end of the floor, so make sure you are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
We really appreciate you staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your next stay with us in Maple Grove!

Riley Kvam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Staff were really friendly. Lovely hotel. Location was good too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments and kind rating. I am glad our service stood out during your stay with us.

Riley Kvam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I chose to stay here for a work/ family day away. The rooms are nice, staff is cool, pool is small. Its not an exceptional hotel, but not bad by any means would stay here again. But Not with Kids. The Holiday Inn next door has water park. If I was just on business would stay for sure. Big plus is Dave and Busters very very close accross the street.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us in Maple Grove! We are happy to hear you found our hotel and location to your liking for business travel. Business travel is our speciality, but we welcome families too, especially those who like to take advantage of location near the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Arbor Lakes. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip!

Riley Kvam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

After having a horrible experience at the Extended Stay Hotel in this town I called this hotel and switched. The staff was incredible. They got me in my room early and the room was awesome. I truly felt like I was at an actual Marriott and not just a Courtyard. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for the great review and recommendation. I am happy that our staff stood out during your stay with us.

Riley Kvam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes

Address: 11871 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Courtyard by Marriott Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes is located in the premier shopping and entertainment district in the Northwest suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul. Whether you are hard at work or play, the Courtyard is in the center of it all with a huge variety of restaurants, entertainment centers and shopping within walking distance. Business travelers and families all enjoy the modern, contemporary d??cor and thoughtful amenities of the brand new Courtyard. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and in the lobby, lounge, and restaurant. Wake up to a delicious breakfast, have dinner delivered to your room or join us in Torge's Grill & Bar, with a game of billiards in the Lounge afterward. Keep yourself fit while on the road with our oversized fitness center and indoor pool or relax in our year-round outdoor hot tub. Productivity and comfort combine as you do business with Boston Scientific, Prudential, Medtronic and other local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes Hotel Maple Grove
Courtyard Maple Grove
Maple Grove Courtyard
Maple Grove Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.