We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone downhill” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Granite City Food & Brewery

Granite City Food & Brewery
11909 Main Street, Maple Grove, MN 55369
763.416.0010
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 97 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have dined at other Granite City locations for years. I gave this location a try for lunch. I was disappointed with the lack of detail regarding the food. My tomato basil soup was cold overly thick in consistancy. This location has alot to overcome with Redstone sharing their parking lot. Next time, I will go to Redstone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, IA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Everytime we visit we enjoy our meal! Great food, super service! They are always great with big groups and with small children. Will go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, good beer from own brewery, good service, always nice and full and the price is right. Good place to relax for a lunch or dinner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanalei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Remodel is good, but hoped the bar area would be bigger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The only thing we can fault is there is never enough room at the bar. A good problem to have if you're not a customer. We wished for a larger bar once the remodel was finished, but alas, it was not to be. We still enjoy this place very much, but we know to come early before it fills up.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“When is a prime rib sandwich not a "prime rib".”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I had lunch there today (my first and last time). I was really in the mood for a great prime rib sandwich so I ordered theirs. I was really disappointed. It was no more than something you could get at Arby's or similiar fast food place. Considering the decor of the place and the reputation I expected a real piece of prime rib such as other places I routinely eat at in the Mpls area. My wife makes a better sandwich from stuff from the fridge at home. Two good things were that the cole slaw was really tasty and the waiter we had was a nice young man. The hostess seating us could have used a happy pill however.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite City Food & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granite City Food & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.