We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11801 Fountains Way N, Maple Grove, MN 55369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Great Waterpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

This is one of the best indoor waterparks you will find at a hotel in the Minnesota area. The kids had a blast and the park was very clean and well supervised.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    59
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
85
5
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Great hotel!!The hotel was VERY clean which is a huge plus for me i love cleanliness and comfort of the rooms there. Me and my family have stayed there multiple times and every time we have had a wonderful experience. The only two bad things about this hotel is that they dont serve free continental breakfast they have a great breakfast buffet...but it is pretty expensive, and the other bad thing is that during the week they shut the waterpark slides and activities off, the pool is still open during the week but it isnt as much fun plus during the week you have to ask the front desk to let you into the pool every time you want to go in. It sounds like i am complaining but those were just minor set backs in our stay there. The rooms are great, THe decor isnt old fashioned like some others are, the beds are REALLY comfortable and the sheets are great. The tuscany suite was great it even had a balcany and i love balcanies.The room service was great the had really good food. We are gold card members for the holiday inn chain of hotels, you get a lot of great perks you get early check in and late check out and sometimes your room can even be upgraded for free!!! Its free to sign up and after you accumulate however many points you get a free night!!!Great Amazing wonderful Hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We had family in 3 rooms for just 1 night. The cleaning crew must be overworked as there were garbage bags filling the halls when we came at 3:00 in the afternoon, and again at 11 in the morning when we left.
The little ones need to have a "swim diaper" requirement for the kiddie pool. They had to shut it down twice in less than an hour to clean up after accidents!
The front desk worker was fantastic! She knew everything. Don't lose her!
Location for shopping and eating is the best!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

Travel for funeral. The nice pool area helped relieve some of the stress for kids. Very nice, lifeguards were awesome and attentive. One or two slides and a play area for smaller kids..enough to keep kids satisified neat atmosphere. Walking distance to Dave and Busters or other shops and eateries. Pleasant experience would stay again if in area. Nice, Clean, Quiet rooms, ...room service pizza was disgusting though.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

I made a review back in Jan. about the 2nd floor Jacuzzi Suite. I ended up with a gift certificate to stay again claiming improvements had been made. I stayed again this past friday night and amazingly EVERYTHING that I had an issue with had been dealt with. Holiday Inn Maple Grove obviously does care about issues that their customers have and obviously does what they can to please their customers. The Jacuzzi worked great, no breaking glass bottles in the middle of the night (This night at least). Very impressive. Way to go!!!!!.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We booked three families for a Valentines Day Special, and were so turned off. The waterpark was small and the layout made it impossible for adults to use the hot tub while keeping an eye on the kids. The water was extremely over-chlorinated -- the kids were coughing, and everybody's eyes watering. Also the pool concessions were pricey (2.50 for a cup of sprite on ice). The suites were small -- nothing like how they appeared in the photos (fooled by those fish-eye lenses I guess!). And when everything closed at 10pm and the kids wanted to hang out with friends in the room together, the young manager at the front desk actually raised her voice at me! After extensive efforts to market their party night to families at this waterpark hotel, clearly she was still more concerned about the single male businessman and his need to get to bed early than the 12 guests that we brought to the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorgersonProperties, Management representative at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, February 24, 2010
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel and waterpark. Our goal is always to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and we clearly fell short of our goal.

We have shared your comments with our hotel and waterpark team so we can learn from your feedback.

We strive to provide an exceptional experience for each guest of our hotel, regardless of the reason for the visit. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we value your business and the choice you made to stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

The rooms were very nice. The waterpark was awesome! Loved the ambiance and the entire pool area was very warm, which was WONDERFUL! We had four kids in our group (7 and under) and it was perfect for all of them! None of us wanted to go home!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes

Address: 11801 Fountains Way N, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Maple Grove Hotel in NW Minneapolis! Ideally situated in the heart of the Arbor Lakes Shopping and Entertainment District with easy access to I-94, I-494 and just off I-694, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at Arbor Lakes in Maple Grove, MN is a beautiful Venetian-themed hotel that features grand accommodations that put you close to NW Minneapolis' most exciting attractions and businesses. Corporate travelers appreciate our Maple Grove, MN lodgings near major businesses such as Boston Scientific, Target, Cargill, Great River Energy and Medtronic. Over 1,900 square feet of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided to accommodate our guests' professional needs. Guests of our Maple Grove, Minnesota hotel enjoy visiting the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, the Mall of America and the Science Museum of Minnesota in nearby St. Paul. Downtown Minneapolis offers plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options less than 10 miles away. During your stay, we encourage you to take advantage of our hotel's Palazzo restaurant & lounge. An indoor, heated pool & whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center are provided for your convenience, while our exclusive, indoor Venetian Waterpark is open Friday - Sunday for the best in recreation. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Maple Grove, MN hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Holiday Inn Maple Grove
Maple Grove Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.