We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11801 Fountains Way N, Maple Grove, MN 55369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here with my daughter and her friend. They really enjoyed the water park, especially the slides. The room was very clean and laid out well. We had a kid suite with bunk beds, which the girls really enjoyed. Room service food was good and service was quick. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. Hotel is family friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give our team your feedback and compliments, we definitely appreciate your comments. Our staff is very dedicated to ensuring our guests have an absolutely memorable experience and receive outrageous guest service as well. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Arbor Lakes area. Thank you again for allowing us to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    59
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
85
5
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel staff was very courteous. The man at the bar was extremely patient with our very large group! Great choice of drafts at the bar. Very spacious conference rooms. The hotel room was humid, might have just been the time of year. I'm not very fond of the linked wall thermostat to the large wall air conditioning unit.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for the valuable feedback. We always strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay with outrageous guest service. Brian in the bar is a huge asset to our hotel and we will pass on your compliments to him personally. Thank you again, and we would love the opportunity to be your home away from home in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel often when in town on business. The overall appearance of the hotel is good, with a nice restaurant and lounge. Very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants.

My main complaint is the price. It's a bit high for its location and compared to other hotels. For the prices charged, the breakfast should be included instead of charging an additional $12 per day.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the great comments and compliments, we will share your information with our entire team and appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Arbor Lakes area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of July holiday. The hotel was nicely appointed and quiet. The water park on premises was a definite plus. The variety of stores and restaurants within walking distance was a plus. Ideally located just off the highway made travel to/from Minneapolis easy.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We definitely appreciate you taking the time to allow us your comments. As always we will share your information with our entire team. We hope our dynamic staff, great location and waterpark will bring your family back to us again. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to share your family's weekend get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for one night before attending a conference a few miles away the next morning.

Easy to find, easy parking and short walk to building. Excellent location with lots of dining and shopping nearby and several within walking distance.

Check in was quick and easy, staff friendly.

Room was great, large with all new furnishing, bedding, and furniture. Great water pressure in the shower too.

Waterpark is a little cramped but it was a really busy weekend with some sort of girls’sports team in house. We did not try the waterslides or kiddie area. The activity pool was fun, although a little chilly. The bathrooms poolside were in need of attention, very dirty but I can imagine it is pretty hard to keep up with when they are so full. As always the towels poolside are way too small.

Restaurant – this is the biggest “need improvement” of the trip. We were the only ones in the whole place, but we still had spotty attention from our server, Angel, who was also the bartender. Do not order the turkey/cucumber wraps. The cucumbers were not fresh and the turkey is mysterious, shredded meat. Not worth the $8.00+. The pizza was just o.k., not much flavor and although the cheese was melted, the middle was cold. Not sure how that happens. The worst part was the service. We were seated right away and our drink orders taken, she did a great job of interacting with our 8 year old and made a fun kiddie cocktail, but our drinks were very weak. After placing our order she disappeared until the food came back and again after delivering it so no drink/water refills. We waited for quite a while to get the bill and then she said “be right back – I have to do a room delivery”. Well that took over 5 minutes. I understand that she was working alone, but one suggestion to management: train the staff to delegate because at this time there were 3-4 front desk employees just chit-chatting. One of them could have done the delivery. Also another suggestion for the bored front desk clerks – check the coffee pots as they were close to empty and the coffee was cold.

We would definitely stay here again, however I really suggest eating at one of the nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for allowing us the opportunity to have your feedback. It is truly the only way that we can measure our guest service delivery, and constantly continue to improve on our ultimate goal of outrageous guest service. On behalf of our entire team we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced in the restaurant and with the complimentary coffee service, we will definitely make those improvements. Thank you again for allowing us insight and prospective, we very much appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Maple Grove and it was an absolutely beautiful hotel! My kids loved the waterpark and spent hours in there! The rooms were beautiful and there was great attention to detail throughout the hotel. It would have been great to have breakfast included though. Overall it was a wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for the great feedback and comments with regards to your recent stay with us at The Holiday Inn Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes. As always we will share your compliments with our entire dedicated team. We are excited to be your home away from home when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our volleyball team was in MN for a tournament and we had about 10 families staying at a truly awful LQ down the road from this hotel. I called this hotel directly to see if they had room for us all to move over and stay there instead. The front desk staff, Amanda and Christine, were extremely helpful and accommodating and managed to find all our families rooms at a discounted rate due to the event we were in town for. The hotel smelled so new and fresh and the room was a wonderful size for a family of four with everything we needed like refrigerators and microwave. They even let us use the hotels wheelchair during our stay when my daughter was injured.We only ate at restaurant once and chose the daily breakfast special which was only $5 for 2 hearty granola pancakes and fruit. The indoor swim park was a huge unexpected bonus as well. Cannot say enough on how nice the staff was here and what a pleasant location as well, with local restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you very much for the great feedback and compliments. Our dedicated and dynamic team will be thrilled to hear that they "saved the day" for your volleyball team. Amanda and Kristin are amazing guest service guru's and we will share your compliments with our entire staff at the Holiday Inn & Suites Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes. We would love to be your home away from home again if you are in the Arbor lakes area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes

Address: 11801 Fountains Way N, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Maple Grove Hotel in NW Minneapolis! Ideally situated in the heart of the Arbor Lakes Shopping and Entertainment District with easy access to I-94, I-494 and just off I-694, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at Arbor Lakes in Maple Grove, MN is a beautiful Venetian-themed hotel that features grand accommodations that put you close to NW Minneapolis' most exciting attractions and businesses. Corporate travelers appreciate our Maple Grove, MN lodgings near major businesses such as Boston Scientific, Target, Cargill, Great River Energy and Medtronic. Over 1,900 square feet of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided to accommodate our guests' professional needs. Guests of our Maple Grove, Minnesota hotel enjoy visiting the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, the Mall of America and the Science Museum of Minnesota in nearby St. Paul. Downtown Minneapolis offers plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options less than 10 miles away. During your stay, we encourage you to take advantage of our hotel's Palazzo restaurant & lounge. An indoor, heated pool & whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center are provided for your convenience, while our exclusive, indoor Venetian Waterpark is open Friday - Sunday for the best in recreation. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Maple Grove, MN hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Holiday Inn Maple Grove
Maple Grove Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.