We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks Good From A Far But is Far From Good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11801 Fountains Way N, Maple Grove, MN 55369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Maple Grove
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Looks Good From A Far But is Far From Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I travel to MN on a regular basis and as a Priority Club Platinum Club member I always stay at Holiday Inn properties. On my first visit, I wrote off the leaking exterior wall as an aberation due to snow drifts, but on my second visit the door lock would not work. If you have had this to you before you know the drill. Several trips to the front desk of course lugging all your bags after a long flight and after having your card reswiped a couple of times the clerk finally tries it herself. Many more swipes before giving in and calling maintenance. I gave up and went to bar and bought a drink and waited half an hour getting to bed after midnight. Next visit went to the bar for a drink and sat for twenty minutes while blithely ignored by the bartender. Gave up went to bed and went to breakfast and the room was packed. Back to room to order room service. I'll stay at the Crowne Plaza next time.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Thank you for the feedback about your stays with us. I apologize for the problems you had while visiting us. We take pride in both our customer service and room accommodations but obviously fell short when you stayed with us. Your specific feedback will be used to improve our hotel moving forward. Thank you for being a loyal Priority Club Member and thank you once again for your comments.We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    40
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
65
3
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very clean rooms.
Decent range of cable TV stations.
Shower head high enough for tall people.
High-priced for business travelers. I only went there because all of my usual options were full.

Traveling for business and just for one night, I did not have a use for the family-focused amenities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in maintaining a quality hotel that emphasizes cleanliness. It is good to hear that you recognized the clean rooms as well as the number of TV channels and bathroom amenities. We feel these are all very important to business and leisure guests. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was the perfect hotel and location for a few friends and I for a girls weekend getaway. The location was great--we were able to shop at the nearby Arbor Lakes and other shopping areas. We didn't end up dining at the hotel but at Bennihana's which is directly across the parking lot and was fantastic.

The hotel itself was very nice, the lobby was very nice and check in was very fast. We booked the 2 room suite with a balcony and it was great! The living room area and wet bar was perfect for what we needed and the size of the room was good for the four of us getting ready to go out that night. The balcony was surprisingly very large and if it wouldn't have been raining that night would have been nice to enjoy. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and seemed to be well appointed.

We didn't use the pool or waterpark but it looked fun and I liked the venitian style theme, I would definitely book again for a family trip as I know my kids would really enjoy it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
It is great to hear that you were able to have a fun weekend getaway while styaing at our hotel. Our location does meet the needs for both leisure and business travelers with an abundant amount of shopping and dining options. Thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel and its amenities. We hope to see you again on a weekend when you can enjoy the waterpark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel was okay. The employees were friendly. Not much out of the ordinary at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We take great pride in the service that our employees provide and are glad that you found them all to be friendly. We will continue to strive to make our guests feel that they didn't have just an ordinary stay when visiting us. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here with my family for an overnight. The water park was the draw. The water park is called the 'Venetian', based on the Italian city. Very cool, beautiful motifs, decorated very well. Large hot tub, pool with 4x basketball hoops, 3-4'ft deep, great for kids, and a fun water/monkey bars with floating islands. The hotel speaks well for itself, clean and modern. TVs are large, with external plug in- so bring an HDMI cable to watch movies on the TV with your laptop. The restaurants in the Arbor lakes ares are awesome. overwhelming, really. Greta shops to shop and too many good places to eat. This was a vacation getaway for us but this would be high on my list for a business hotel as well.

Room Tip: They do offer bunk suites for kids, book early to get them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
I am glad to hear that your family had a great stay with us. I appreciate your recognition of our clean rooms as well as all the amenities that our hotel and waterpark have to offer. We agree that our hotel is provides the services needed by the weekday business traveler as well as the weekend leisure guest. Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here for the second time in about 6 months. Its a clean hotel with a great water park for younger kids which we have. Our kids are 7, 5, 3, and 1 and its a great fit for them. This time around we got a kids suite which has two bunk beds in a little closed off area and the kids get their own tv and game station. The kids really liked it. Our room was 199.99 on a Saturday night, but the great thing is the restaurant hooked to the hotel. All kids are free under 12 and this is great. I took all the kids to dinner and my tab was 8.58. Cant beat that. Also the breakfast buffet was excellent and we fed a family of 6 for 20 bucks that morning. This hotel has great customer service and is exceptionally clean. We are a family that hits all the metro area hotel waterparks and this is one of the more enjoyable. A little side is that the waterpark is only for registered guests so that helps also. We will come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments and for visiting us again. One of the best recommendations we get is when our guests come back so thank you. As you stated, we take pride in being a great family value in the Twin Cities area and are very happy that you noticed our great service and hotel cleanliness. Thank you again and we hope to see you for a third visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn with a another family. The room was very spacious. We had a seperate sitting area with another tv and a balcony. The room was so clean! That is my most impotant item at a hotel and they exceeded my expectations. The waterpark was wonderful for our toddlers! Such a great kiddie area! They have concession treats for the kids and beverages for the adults! Nice hot tub area and big slides for the big kids, us adults checked them out too! They are quite the rush! They have an arcade on site as well. They have a restaurant on site and a wonderful breakfast buffett. We left full and happy!

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel. We agree that cleanliness is key to a great hotel stay and are glad our hotel met your expectations. It is great that you stayed with us on a weekend so you were able to enjoy our waterpark. Sounds like you had a wonderful family getaway. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes

Address: 11801 Fountains Way N, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Maple Grove Hotel in NW Minneapolis! Ideally situated in the heart of the Arbor Lakes Shopping and Entertainment District with easy access to I-94, I-494 and just off I-694, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at Arbor Lakes in Maple Grove, MN is a beautiful Venetian-themed hotel that features grand accommodations that put you close to NW Minneapolis' most exciting attractions and businesses. Corporate travelers appreciate our Maple Grove, MN lodgings near major businesses such as Boston Scientific, Target, Cargill, Great River Energy and Medtronic. Over 1,900 square feet of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided to accommodate our guests' professional needs. Guests of our Maple Grove, Minnesota hotel enjoy visiting the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, the Mall of America and the Science Museum of Minnesota in nearby St. Paul. Downtown Minneapolis offers plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options less than 10 miles away. During your stay, we encourage you to take advantage of our hotel's Palazzo restaurant & lounge. An indoor, heated pool & whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center are provided for your convenience, while our exclusive, indoor Venetian Waterpark is open Friday - Sunday for the best in recreation. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Maple Grove, MN hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Holiday Inn Maple Grove
Maple Grove Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.