We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisha was amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
7825 Vinewood Ln., Maple Grove, MN 55369
612-416-4600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 93 restaurants in Maple Grove
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Blue Springs, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Leisha was amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After dining @ Pittsburgh Blue, we made it back to the hotel and decided to have a night cap. Walked across the street to Famous Dave's. Have been to several in other cities so was not expecting anymore than normal.

Our bartender Leisha ( No A ), was awesome! Like I said, we did not eat but I decided to rate this place strictly for the servicxe at the bar.

Also, we chatted with another employee of the establishment, Haley. She informed us of a customer that typed a 6 page negative review of her service. 6 pages? Really? Sometimes we just have an off night.

Anyway, if Leisha is tending bar, you will be in for a treat. Service wise that is.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    21
    15
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just steps away from our hotel was Famous Daves and we went to grab a quick bite to eat. Great service and menu for both adults and fussy soccer players. The patio was nice as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We ate here on a Friday night around 7:30pm and we were in and out right away. The waitress was very helpful. I was worried that one of the meals would be too spicy for me so she offered a sample which I found to be very helpful. The food was pretty standard - same as every other Famous Dave's BBQ so no surprise there. Overall enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good ribs for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Since I was on a time crunch I ordered lunch online and scheduled a pick up. I got there slightly early but still had to wait for my sandwich, which I guess is understandable since it was so close after it opened.
I am not a ribs person but they do consistently deliver good ribs, they have nice smoke and a little heat. I also ordered the Cajun chicken sandwich, it was huge, had good flavor and the chicken was tender. Their corn muffins are to die for but they have gotten a little smaller over the years, but it's probably a good thing because I could make a meal out of the corn muffins.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

food is good but service is a bit wierd andtry to be too down home. Was clean place and I would go there again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.