We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for the business traveler!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6350 Vinewood Lane North, Maple Grove, MN 55311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel for the business traveler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn-Maple Grove is a clean and friendly hotel perfect for the business traveler. The rooms are always clean, modern, and very comfortable. The staff is always very friendly, especially Jen at the front desk! They have always been able to find me a room, even if I end up having to book last minute. I always stay here when I have to travel to Minneapolis, and I highly recommend the hotel to business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and let others know about your stay with us recently! I appreciate the kind words about our hotel and staff. I will be sure to share with Jen your comments. We hope that we see you again real soon!

Sincerely:

Mike severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    60
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
25
8
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I travel for business and pleasure. A LOT. You will not find a better staff or better, cleaner rooms for this price. I have stayed here more than 10 times in the last 18 months and despite claims of better options in the area, there simply is no better value or service that I have found. Dara, Jen Amelia and Jae are spectacular. Greeted with huge smiles, remember our names, our stays, and are constantly looking to improve the experience.

Room Tip: Prefer the non-highway side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. You title is music to our ears as we strive to make your stay so pleasurable that you do indeed want to come back again and again. I will make sure to share your wonderful comments about our team. Dara, Jae, Jen, and Amelia are definately great people and I am glad you were able to experience that. We love the fact that you keep coming back and we will continue to find ways to make it even better next time. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business. Hotel appeared to be relatively new -- lots of electrical plugs at convenient places (bedside lamp, lamp on desk) so that finding one didn't turn into an athletic event. Room was clean and bed comfortable, desk staff friendly and helpful. Wish they had a magnifying mirror in the bathroom so I didn't have to guess where my eyeliner was going.
Breakfast costs about $10, but was very good with fresh fruit, a crock of oatmeal (cranberries were nice, but some pecans or walnuts would be a nice plus), as well as a selection of breakfast meats and made to order omelets. Staff very friendly.
TIP: a cab from the airport to this hotel is EXPENSIVE (about $75-80) and about a 40 minute ride. I think the hotel website said about half that amount. You'd be better off renting a car from the airport. Roads are good and well marked. The hotel van will run you to a restaurant or local business, but does not offer airport transportation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel during your recent stay. We definately have heard a lot more requests lately about the Make-up Mirrors and have brought this to our owners attention as we agree! I'm sorry if the website said something other than what the cost of the Cab cost actually is. We will definately look at as we know it is pretty expensive. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and hotel and we hope to have you back the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stay here on business very frequently, and the staff always remembers me by name and is happy to see me. Particularly at breakfast, Dara and Amelia talk to me every day and are always smiling and making everyone's morning bright. The breakfast buffet is good with lots of different choices. There are hot made-to-order breakfast items, as well.

The rooms are standard Hilton Garden Inn, but the property is fairly new so it's clean and functional. The gym is not very big, but there are 2 treadmills, a bike and elliptical as well as free weights. It can get crowded in the mornings during the week, but plan accordingly and it's no problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us all know about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear all the praises about our hotel, especially those of Dara and Amelia. Both of them are for sure one of a kind and we are so happy to have them on our team. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you want no sleep, terrible staff and no security this would be the hotel for you.

Stayed with about 24 adults and 15 kids. Drunk and disorderly lady was screaming and swearing through the lobby at all hours with a staff that sat back and did nothing. Abusive and threatening our families and then getting her husband involved. Too much drama for us. Want a nice quiet hotel to relax at this is not it. Try slamming doors and again a staff that does absolutley nothing. Thanks for ruining our last weekend together as a team!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Miss Taverhoff,
First let me apologize for the bad experience you had while staying with us last weekend. I assure you that we take our service and satisfaction of our quests very seriously. Having situations like yours is not taken lightly and we have already had a series of conversations with our staff about what we learned from this, as well as what we can do to improve our service during these situations in the future. I am very sorry that this happened on such an important weekend for your basketball team. I want you to know that this incident is not a true measure of the quality and care we provide to our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to show you the high level of customer service we do provide at the Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove.

Sincerely,

Curtis Willcox
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have stayed here before and will stay again every time we go to the Twin Cities. It is well located with wonderful shopping and restaurants nearby. The rooms are updated and clean...spotless actually. The staff are extremely courteous and make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Stayed in several rooms and they are all good, quiet, updated and clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff and also sharing your story with others on Trip Advisor. This is music to our ears. We love hearing all about your stay with us as well as hearing we will see you again and again. We really appreciate the time you took to share!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

HIGHLY recommend THIS Garden Inn! Stayed here in Maple Grove, MN 2/21-2/22/2013. At check in, Kelli was great - very pleasant and helpful - check in was quick and efficient. Brenda (must have been on second shift) called our room to make sure everything was OK and to offer other services if needed - she was very pleasant! Had dinner in hotel dining room - service and food were wonderful; then breakfast on Friday morning - Dana was very pleasant and a great person to serve us.

Friday morning, talked to Jen at front desk, and requested late check out since wife became sick with bad cold. No problem! Check out extended to 1:30pm. I asked Jen to call Hilton Garden Inn - Grand Forks, ND to cancel our 2/22-2/24 reservations because of my wife's illness; she did this and called our room to give us details of her call. Grand Forks General Manager would not allow cancellation or rescheduling, and told us we would be charged for 2 nights...despite our health reason for not coming. This treatment was grossly unfair, and despite the fact we are HHonors Gold members...it didn't matter. I talked to Curtis, Assistant Manager here at the Maple Grove location. He, too, was very helpful, apologized on behalf of Hilton corporation, and gave me web address and phone number to call to register a complaint against the Grand Forks, ND Garden Inn. Overall, we've had great service in the many stays we've had at Garden Inns in our extensive US travels; unfortunatly, Grand Forks was the only exception to this experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear all the kind comments about our staff. We pride ourselves on going out of the way to ensure you have a great stay! I hope you were able to solve your situation with the other hotel as you should expect the same service no matter where you stay in the Hilton Network. We hope you are feeling better and appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Address: 6350 Vinewood Lane North, Maple Grove, MN 55311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.