We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff with a would-be-my-pleasure attitude.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7821 Elm Creek Boulevard, Maple Grove, MN 55369   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Duluth, MN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great staff with a would-be-my-pleasure attitude.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

Staff members went out of their way to make my 3 day stay pleasant. That was the best part. Not an incompetent or pretentious boob in the bunch. Whoever is doing the hiring and training should get an attagirl. Pretty impressive in this price range.

My suite was clean and well laid out --full refrigerator/freezer, two burner stove, dishwasher, plates, etc. Breakfasts included eggs and either sausage, bacon, or ham as well oatmeal and several toppings and the usual assortment of muffins, fruit, and juice. On T/W/TH they have a Manager's Reception with wine and beer and some treat like egg rolls or pizza. Rather ordinary (I prefer cheese and crackers and fruit to shredded lettuce and pizza from the box) , but nice to come home to at the end of the day. Appreciated their business center with the fax and copier as well as the two computers.

The hotel is surrounded by every store and franchise restaurant you can imagine and it is just a short drive downtown.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
right here
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

This place is great! Awesome continental breakfast, great social hour with complimentary drinks and food and great service. Going to be staying here again

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights and the place is great. Convenient to freeway 94 and 694, easy drive into Minneapolis, tons of restaurants and shopping close to the hotel, well above average breakfast, nice size rooms, solid kitchen offering, good parking, basketball court for play. This is a winner.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

Our family of four stayed in one bedroom suite with 2 queen beds. We found the accommodation excellent! The rooms were very well appointed and spotlessly clean. They had an excellent breakfast that included hot items. They also hosted an evening reception for a couple of hours that had hors d'oevers and drinks. Great idea for mingling with other guests .

Kudos to the entire Staybridge Team in Maple Grove!

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2005

Stay away from this property!!! I just stayed 6 nights here last week and probably and had bad experience overall. I should have got out there much sooner.

1) The room I was assigned had a bad odour. When I complained, all they did was sprayed room freshner which of course did not take away the smell. They did not offer me a change of room or anything.
2) Toilet flush had some issue - I had to call Front desk 2 times during my stay.
3) They will not clean rooms every day - only perform touch up. I requested them to do a full clean up after 3 days of stay but they denied.
4) I am a priority club member. I had provided them my member number during the time of reservation. However after I'd completed my stay I found out that they were not honoring the reward points. As per member services, its the property's discretion since my room rate was corporate room rate and it was below their cutoff rate. The member service staff was not friendly and was not willing to help.

I've told to myself that I would never stay with any properties that belong to ICH Hotels Group.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorgersonProperties, VP, Sales & Marketing at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 7, 2009
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to learn from the feedback our guests provide. We always strive to provide excellent service to our guests, along with a clean, comfortable suite where everything works properly. We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove

Address: 7821 Elm Creek Boulevard, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local grocery delivery service now available. Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes.Minutes from downtown Minneapolis, this upscale, extended-stay style hotel is located in a suburban area 15 miles northwest of Minneapolis at the intersection of I-94, I-694 and I-494 and only 30 minutes from the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport. For one night or many, while relocating or on a project assignment, travelers appreciate our 'Spirit of Staybridge Service' and welcoming atmosphere. This apartment style hotel offers comfortable, spacious rooms with the added benefit of in - room kitchens giving you that home away from home feel. This extended stay hotel is nestled in the upscale Arbor Lakes Shopping District with numerous nearby shops, restaurants and grocery within walking distance. Businesses near hotel: AGA Medical, ATK, BAE Systems, Boston Scientific, Brocade, ev3, Caterpillar, Cargill, Carl Zeiss/IMT Corp., Dex, General Mills, Genmab, Graco, Great River Energy, Gyrus, Hartford Life, Honeywell, Prudential, Medica, Medtronic, NMC, OATi, OSI, R H Donnelly, UPS, Upsher-Smith, UnitedHealth.Attractions: Albertville Premium Outlets 15 mi W, Cabela's 8 mi W, Dave and Busters .5 mi E, Mall of America 30 mi SE, Downtown St. Paul 25 mi SE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Staybridge Suites Maple Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.