We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“softball tournament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Stadium Road, Mankato, MN 56001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Mankato
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“softball tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had our team stay here. It was very nice for our needs. It was wonderful breakfast was provided and was ready by 6 am especially when the girls needed to be on field by 7 am. Requested extra pillows and they came within 10 minutes of request. Girls had a great time here when they could relax and use the pool. Love the lobby for its relaxed atmosphere and love the staff for letting us eat pizza there since we could not use the breakfast area because of groom' s dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear "onthegomom66",

We were thrilled to hear your team enjoyed their stay with us, and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff takes great pride in doing whatever we can to meet our guests' needs, and we look forward to welcoming your team back next time you play in Mankato!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    30
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
21
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and inviting. The staff were very helpful. Before our trip we had to make some alterations to our bookings because of family arrangements. These changes were handled in a courteous and friendly manner.
The location is excellent for events taking place at Mankato University. We walked to the graduation ceremonies and were actually nearer than the assigned University Parking!

Room Tip: Ground floor best for anyone having difficulty climbing stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear "yvonne r",

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We were honored to be a part of your exciting weekend, and hope you still come back to Mankato to visit us!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Americinn Mankato has great location to university! The hotel was clean and beds extremely comfortable. My check in was hassle free and they assisted me with directions & maps. Very pleasurable stay and I will stay there many times in the next four years visiting mnsu Mankato.

Room Tip: King size beds guarantee good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Barbara,

We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly strive to make the college process easy for students and families, and look forward to having you as our guest in the years to come! Thank you!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed here a few times in the past month due to travel for work. On a recent stay, I discovered the air conditioning vent was extremely dirty and a housekeeping staff member had left a cleaning cloth in my room. Additionally, there was a broken pipe under my sink which leaked water onto my floor. The pipe was fixed the next day, and upon check out I was offered a 20% discount on my next stay and a free upgrade. When I went to book my next stay, I was told I could only use the 20% off coupon on their stay, which still made the room much more expensive than the Expedia price. When I asked about the upgrade, I was upgraded from a room with 1 queen bed to 2 queen beds, which does not do me a lot of good, as I am traveling alone for business. Additionally, my sink was clogged in this room. They got it fixed the day after I reported it, and were really nice, but the little ongoing issues are starting to get frustrating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear "Roy K",

I thank you for taking the time to share you experience and bring these items to my attention. I would certainly love to speak with you to see what we can do to rectify these frustrations you've experienced. They are certainly not the standards to which we hold ourselves to. I would welcome a call from you at your convenience, as we absolutely appreciate your repeat business, and you are certainly a valued guest.

I look forward to speaking with you, and again, thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a baby with us so cleanliness was necessary. This jotel met pur standard....We allowed our baby to crawl on the floor. Decor and furniture were updated and the beds were really comfortable. We would suggest this hotel to anyone. A plus is that they have coffee available for no extra charge in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear "Ljstewart",

We are thrilled to hear about your experience at our hotel, and please to know you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in our high standards of cleanliness and condition, and it is always rewarding to hear comments such as yours. We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in Mankato!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times while picking up my son or attending an event at the college with him. The staff is always smiling, helpful and polite. I have had to stay longer than expected due to car problems and then staff was very helpful while I found local service repairman and allowed us to stay later(I had my 9 year old daughter with me). They are always great about suggesting things to do in the area. The breakfast is always tasty. The rooms and bathroom are always clean. Love the refrigerator and microwave in the room also.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem nice to me. Have stayed on both the first and second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Mary C,

I was quite pleased to hear about your many experiences at our hotel. It is because guests like you that allow us to continue offering great service, and we certainly appreciate your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

March 2013 - Myself and a small of group stayed at AmericInn for one night. The hotel was incredibly clean and maintained and the staff was super friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I'd also like to add that upon our departure from Mankato, I absentmindedly left behind a paycheck that was in my luggage, in my room. The staff was kind enough to mail it to me within days of my leaving (just got it in the mail, today). That gesture really blew me away - I will absolutely be recommending this hotel to anyone traveling in that direction and I look forward to staying there in the future. Thanks again, AmericInn staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Guest Service Representative at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Samantha M.,

We take the experiences of our guests very seriously, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at the AmericInn. We are glad we could get your check back to you in a timely manner. We hope to see you with us again in the future.


Samantha
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Address: 240 Stadium Road, Mankato, MN 56001
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.