We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS wedding venue!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Stadium Road, Mankato, MN 56001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS wedding venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We held our daughter's wedding reception at this hotel, and were working from 5 hours away with all the details, so it was a bit tricky! But the staff and especially Carmen, the wedding planner, were just sooooo professional and fabulous to work with! I have had two daughters married now, and this was by far the easiest one to plan, thanks to the staff at the AmericInn! The room was perfect for our size, and everyone, from the set up crew, to the clean up crew (these guys were AMAZING!! and sooo helpful) was wonderful. Not being from town, the wedding planner gave us great recommendations for our cake and DJ....both were wonderful as well. All our our guests staying there commmented on the location and quality of the venue. We would HIGHLY recommend staying here, and or having a wedding or event here!Thanks to you all!!!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator to second floor which was a bit challenging when hauling all our pre wedding st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Conference Center Services at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear "BeckyH",

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to post your opinion and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in town!


Sincerely,

Ashley Mikel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    43
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
78
25
23
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jesup, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The AmericInn in Mankato Mn is a VERY CLEAN friendly place to stay! Very impressed w/the helpful friendly staff! Great continental breakfast & several flavored coffees & creamers! The rooms were very clean! We felt very safe. A room key is required to enter building. We attended a wedding reception here & our experience was terrific! Awesome staff! Very family friendly atmosphere!

Room Tip: Second floor upper 230s nice & quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Conference Center Services at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear "Jo R",

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know! We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in town!


Sincerely,

Ashley Mikel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed one night at AmericInn for the new student orientation at Mankato State. I really liked the king size room with nice amenities. The location of the hotel is excellent for families and students attending MSU. The front desk employees were very helpful and friendly. I realized that I had left my cell phone charger in the room so I called the hotel. They had found it and I asked them to ship it to me. It was Tuesday night when I called and I had my charger back by Thursday! I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Conference Center Services at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear "Heather H",

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know, and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in town!


Sincerely,

Ashley Mikel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very clean room and comfortable beds. Extremely courteous staff. Had a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Conference Center Services at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear "Sarndt",

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know! We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Ashley Mikel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We recently just had a weddin reception at the AmericInn in Mankato. Carmen was in charge of everything, and she did a wonderful job. I could get ahold of her very easily and if I needed anything she was always right there to answer my questions or concerns. It ended up to a wonderful evening, and i will be recommended the Carmen, and everyone at the AmericInn to all of my friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed one night at AmerInn in Mankato. Great location for those with business or students at Minnesota State University. Nice sized room...nothing fancy but it gets the job done. Top quality TV set. Breakfast in morning was OK. Would stay here again if I am in area. Price wasn't too shabby either. Therewere a few places to eat and bars within walking distance.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear "Toobs1",

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments regarding your stay. We were glad to hear you enjoyed yourself, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Useable pool, clean, our room was quiet; the breakfast was slightly less bad than at the other AmericInn we stayed at. Also, we talked a bit to the desk clerk about the college, which was helpful as we are visiting a number of campuses. Basic linens and toiletries, but the toiletries were made in the US which was a nice touch. It is by the campus rather than the freeway, so while the location wasn't attractive, it was fairly quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear "WanderersWife",

We were glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised with your stay, and were able to assist you with questions you had about the local university. We greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Address: 240 Stadium Road, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.