We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under renovation but pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality inn Mankato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality inn Mankato to your Saves list
Quality inn Mankato
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Apache Place, Mankato, MN 56001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Iowa
Level Contributor
194 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Under renovation but pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wife and I stayed here one night, with our two small dogs. The room was really quite nice, big HDTV, two comfortable beds, great shower head, and a free bottle of water. The comp breakfast was above average, but not great, since few are. Wife enjoyed the waffle, my bagel took forever to toast and was just so/so. Rate was fair, with $10 extra for dog. Parking is limited if you have a truck with trailer or RV.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikasbks, Owner at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you porkman for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
hotel. I am glad that you liked our hotel and the little gesture of free water bottle.
Yes, Parking is just adequate. Our standard procedure in the event when there
are big vehicles like RV and trailers would be to arrange parking for them, if we are
made aware of travel plans in advance.

Our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the end of March.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture. We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
32
9
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Went for a hockey game and could not even have a can of beer with other parents while our kids swam....really lame. rude front desk.
Should find a hotel that allows some fun for kids and adults.
It is unfortunate because the hotel is clean, but too strict.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, General Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate any suggestions or comments our guests may have so that we may strive to being better service providers for our future guests. We apologize if we upset you by sticking to our policy about not having food or beverages in our pool area. I can understand that you wanted to enjoy your time away by relaxing with your friends and family in this manner. We hope you understand that we have this policy in place to protect ALL of our guests by not allowing food or beverages in the pool area. We want to prevent anyone from getting hurt or sick. We also want to avoid any possible reason for closing down our pool area, especially during a very busy time. Therefore, we keep to a strict policy with no food or beverage in the pool area.

I would really like to apologize if my staff was rude to you. Please realize that this is not the kind of service or experience that the Mankato Comfort Inn expects to provide. I will be investigating this incident further with the staff. I sincerely hope that this incident will not prevent you from giving us a chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My sister and I just stayed in Mankato, Mn. at the comfort inn, for a sister's weekend. My sister booked over the phone and after asking about a hot tub, was told that the hot tub was being renovated and not able to be used. We decided to stay anyway as they had a nice pool. The room was very nice, and the staff was great...they have pretzels and lemonade available all day. We tried to go swimming, but the pool was SO cold, we couldn't. The person working, did check the water temp and said it seemed to be cooling off, but didn't know what to do to fix it. We did try later again, and it was still too cold. Two other people came in to swim but changed their minds, also, after testing the water. We were a little disappointed, especially since there was no hot tub. Breakfast was pretty good, nothing extravagant, but I'm not a breakfast lover, so what was there was ample. All in all, its a nice place to stay, good location...would probably stay here again....hot tub is supposed to be fixed sometime this month??

Room Tip: we had a room not far from lobby...not noisy, and was very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you GKD624 for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests. We are very sorry that pool was cold, but you will be glad to know that it has been fixed. Our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the end of February.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture. We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed while visiting kids at University.Hotel has the best location in town, Next to mall and hundreds of restaurants.Fully renovated hotel, 50" Tv's, Nice pool, Hot Tub is being renovated.Nice and comfortable beds, totally new rooms. I have stayed in many hotels in Mankato and staying at Comfort inn was the best experience we had. I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Mankato.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend. it was way better than I was expecting. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable beds. Would highly recommend it. Nice deal for good price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Comfort Inn at Minnesota possess all the qualities of a Five Star Hotel.We spent two days at this place last week. we really hold this place very dear to our hearts and me and my husband are again planning to spend Valentines' day there.I recommend this place to anyone who wants a good combination of price and location

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you Rashma B for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand forks
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Before I reserved my room I read some reviews that were highly critical, including references to smoky rooms and lack of maintenance. My wife and I decided to select this hotel based on a combination of price and location, close to our daughter's home. I am delighted to report a fine experience. The room was probably redecorated within the year. The mattress was comfortable and there were no stains that I could see anywhere. The room was quiet.The breakfast includes a typical assortment, including yogurt and a waffle iron along with brand name cereals. The reception staff is outgoing and helpful. We did not encounter the cleaning staff due to our schedule. There were families with young children who felt very comfortable in the breakfast room and said nice things about their rooms. So I recommend this highly to anyone who wants good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us again in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Mankato
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Mankato
Days Inn Mankato
#13 of 16 in Mankato
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality inn Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality inn Mankato

Address: 131 Apache Place, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality inn Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mankato Quality Inn® is near many local points of interest, including River Hills Mall, Bethany Lutheran College, Alltel Center and Minnesota State University Mankato. Gustavus Adolphus College and Mount Kato Ski Area are located just minutes away. Additional area destinations near this Mankato, MN hotel include Mankato Regional Airport and the Mankato Symphony Orchestra and Old Main Village, listed on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mankato
Mankato Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality inn Mankato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.