We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality inn Mankato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality inn Mankato to your Saves list
Quality inn Mankato
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Apache Place, Mankato, MN 56001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Westbrook, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My sister and I just stayed in Mankato, Mn. at the comfort inn, for a sister's weekend. My sister booked over the phone and after asking about a hot tub, was told that the hot tub was being renovated and not able to be used. We decided to stay anyway as they had a nice pool. The room was very nice, and the staff was great...they have pretzels and lemonade available all day. We tried to go swimming, but the pool was SO cold, we couldn't. The person working, did check the water temp and said it seemed to be cooling off, but didn't know what to do to fix it. We did try later again, and it was still too cold. Two other people came in to swim but changed their minds, also, after testing the water. We were a little disappointed, especially since there was no hot tub. Breakfast was pretty good, nothing extravagant, but I'm not a breakfast lover, so what was there was ample. All in all, its a nice place to stay, good location...would probably stay here again....hot tub is supposed to be fixed sometime this month??

Room Tip: we had a room not far from lobby...not noisy, and was very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you GKD624 for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests. We are very sorry that pool was cold, but you will be glad to know that it has been fixed. Our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the end of February.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture. We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
28
7
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed while visiting kids at University.Hotel has the best location in town, Next to mall and hundreds of restaurants.Fully renovated hotel, 50" Tv's, Nice pool, Hot Tub is being renovated.Nice and comfortable beds, totally new rooms. I have stayed in many hotels in Mankato and staying at Comfort inn was the best experience we had. I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Mankato.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend. it was way better than I was expecting. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable beds. Would highly recommend it. Nice deal for good price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Comfort Inn at Minnesota possess all the qualities of a Five Star Hotel.We spent two days at this place last week. we really hold this place very dear to our hearts and me and my husband are again planning to spend Valentines' day there.I recommend this place to anyone who wants a good combination of price and location

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you Rashma B for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand forks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Before I reserved my room I read some reviews that were highly critical, including references to smoky rooms and lack of maintenance. My wife and I decided to select this hotel based on a combination of price and location, close to our daughter's home. I am delighted to report a fine experience. The room was probably redecorated within the year. The mattress was comfortable and there were no stains that I could see anywhere. The room was quiet.The breakfast includes a typical assortment, including yogurt and a waffle iron along with brand name cereals. The reception staff is outgoing and helpful. We did not encounter the cleaning staff due to our schedule. There were families with young children who felt very comfortable in the breakfast room and said nice things about their rooms. So I recommend this highly to anyone who wants good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us again in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had purchased room vouchers through a local radio station,made reservations,and told the hotel of our voucher.Upon arrival the person behind the desk told us they would not honor the voucher and was very rude I might add.We tried to reason with him and all he would say is I will take 15% off your bill.Needless to say we ended up going to another hotel.We are out the $50.00 for the voucher and over $180 for the other hotel room.We use to stay there often,but after losing over $230 and how rude the person behind the desk was,(he said he was the manager),we will not be staying there again.The radio station reimbursed us for the other vouchers we had purchased,but to date we are still out the $230+.Hopefully the so called"Comfort Inn"will make it right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, General Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I am truly sorry that your stay was not up to expectations. We do not offer any free night at all, unless you are Choice privilage member and you have earned all points that you wanna redeem with One free night stay. We do not accept any Gift certificate form third party. No one has authroized by Comfort Inn or any memeber of mangment to provied any kind of certificate. In this case, if anyone does, will prosecuted. All guest are valuble to us. In courtesy of all the guest, we are willing to work together in this kind of case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The staff acknowleged me as soon as i walked in. Room was nice and clean. would leave in the morning to go out and when returned, the room was always very clean. I was very pleased with my stay. Didn't face any issues. Would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, General Manager at Quality inn Mankato, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn for your recent visit. We always appreciate guest feedback and ways to improve the hotel. We want every guest to have the most impressive stay and appreciate any and all ideas given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality inn Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality inn Mankato

Address: 131 Apache Place, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality inn Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mankato Quality Inn® is near many local points of interest, including River Hills Mall, Bethany Lutheran College, Alltel Center and Minnesota State University Mankato. Gustavus Adolphus College and Mount Kato Ski Area are located just minutes away. Additional area destinations near this Mankato, MN hotel include Mankato Regional Airport and the Mankato Symphony Orchestra and Old Main Village, listed on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mankato
Mankato Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality inn Mankato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.