We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Mankato

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Mankato to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn Mankato
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Apache Place, Mankato, MN 56001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Mankato
Sauk Centre, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very nice for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was another winner from Priceline and I have to agree with an earlier writer that their breakfast is better than most. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet with an abundance of channels to pick from on the TV. The area around the hotel has a wealth of shopping and dining places available and, all in all, our stay here made for a very nice weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. My staff and I strive for excellence. It is our promise to our guests to make your stay the most enjoyable and relaxing. Also, thank you for pointing out our great location. For our viewers who haven't had the opportunity to stay with us yet, we are conveniently located near the mall, Applebee’s, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, and many more great restaurants and shopping areas. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to write this kind review. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
8
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

You will be pleasantly surprised at the Fairfield Inn. The hotel looks like it has been recently remodeled. Everything is in immaculate shape. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning, it has the delicious waffles but also provided breakfast sandwiches which you don't often see at a hotel. The location is great. The staff friendly. And a price that can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you Gary for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay. We appreciate hearing great feedback! I'm glad you liked the breakfast. This summer we will be launching some additions including scrambled eggs and sausage. We look forward to the upgrade. Thank you again for staying with us! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I travel 100 + nights a year and Fairfields have always provided a top notch place to stay and this one is right on... Purchased on Priceline for a great deal...Check in was fast and friendly. My room was spacious and very up to date with an A+ on the clean catagory. Great breakfast items all set out neatly with a complimentary paper. Great bed with plenty of pillows and a flat panel TV. I do not hand out many excallent ratings, but this one gets it.

Room Tip: I always ask for upper floor end of halland always have good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much Chris for your kind comments and for staying with us. Our staff definately takes pride in what they do and enjoy seeing it through feedback from our satisfied guests. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to pass your comments onto us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a nice hotel. They were ready for us and check in was quick. The young man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, pool looked very clean also. There is an elevator so hotel is handicapped accessible. Halls were well lit and clean. Our room was clean and up to date. Very comfortable bed, pillows. Nice hot shower! nice looking comp breakfast,checkout was fast and everyone friendly! You would like a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous comments! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to tell us about your stay. I will be sure to pass it along to staff, including the Front Desk Agent, Kiel who checked you in. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storm Lake, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and neatly decorated and added details (fun mirrors, colors, carpet design) to the room make it special. The free breakfast had lots of items to choose from, hot items like waffels, oatmeal, and breakfast sandwiches/burritos, plus other items like bagels, pasteries, breads, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, milk, juices, and coffee. Beds have nice pillowtop mattresses or really good mattress pads. Slept like a baby every night I was there. The hotel is central to the shopping district and has many eating places around it. Couldn't complain about anything and would definately stay again!

Room Tip: Stayed one the third floor and never heard neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments! I appreciate you taking the time to tell about your stay at our hotel, and I will be sure to pass them along to our staff - who also enjoy hearing feedback from our guests! We can't wait to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Rooms are nice and clean with flat screen tv. I stay here whenever I am in Mankato and the rooms are pretty quiet and I enjoy that aspect of this hotel. I don't know what else to say because this place is exactly what you would expect from a Fairfield and they do treat you right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were attending a conference in St. Peter Minnesota and had made our reservations 4 months in advance. When we arrived at 8:00 at night to check in we were told that they had "overbooked" the hotel and given our room to someone who had decided to stay an extra night in the "our room".
They said they had booked us a room in another motel 5 minutes away. NOT TRUE!!!. The motel was 4 miles away ---in the heart of the city of Mankato---not right off the highway as is the Fairfield. Because of road closures and detours it took us 20 minutes to get there. The Fairfield could have notified us in advance by email of the overbooking situation. They did not--they simply chose not to honor our reservation which was guaranteed by a credit card. We will never stay in another Marriott hotel again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
On behalf of the Mankato Fairfield Inn, please accept my deepest apology to you and your family for disrupting your travel plans. I sincerely regret the inconvenience you have experienced.

I want to assure you the process to change a reservation is a difficult decision we take very seriously. It is our guiding principle in rare and unfortunate events that we take it upon ourselves to work with the guest to ensure a stress-free transition, including 100% compensation for their stay at a competitor hotel. It is also within our procedure to contact each guest prior to arrival, informing them of this change. Unfortunately this is not always possible. In some instances, contact information is restricted due to reservations being booked through a third party; like Expedia or Travelocity.

Because I need more information to look into your specific reservation; I can’t say for certain if we exercised this to the finest. I welcome you to contact me to discuss this further so we can learn from this experience and become better.

We wholeheartedly appreciate the loyalty of our Marriot guests, and we remain committed to earning your respect and business each and every day. Our employees will continue to work around the clock to accommodate all who stay with us!

Kindest Regards,

James G. Serrao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Mankato

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mankato Hotel
Fairfield Inn Mankato Hotel Mankato
Fairfield Mankato
Mankato Fairfield
Mankato Fairfield Inn
Address: 141 Apache Place, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mankato
#7 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Mankato 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Mankato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.