We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got what I paid for (not more though)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mankato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Mankato to your Saves list
Days Inn Mankato
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1285 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Got what I paid for (not more though)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

By no means a great, but by no means a bad stay. Could use some upgrading, to be sure. It was an average stay, though we got a good price. It is loud there and parts of the hotel (though not our particular room) had odors and people had smoked in various places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    44
    39
    38
    38
See reviews for
88
25
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mantorville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were given a smoking room when we had requested a non-smoking room. It wouldn't have mattered as the entire place smelled of stale cigarette smoke and general mustiness. The bathroom was dirty from the last guests that stayed in the room. The in-room fridge was left open, and would have taken awhile to get cold enough to keep food safely chilled.
Customer service was much worse than I have come to expect. It is painfully obvious that the manager and staff of this facility no longer care about the appearance of their inn or the service to their guests.
I would sleep in my car before returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Loud in the hotel. Can hear anyone outside your room or staying in the rooms around or above you. No sheer drapes so you have to keep the blackout drapes pulled if you are on the first floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was a nice hotel for a good price! However we will not stay there again because of the sleep quality. Those beds must be the original from 1970 or something? Truly uncomfortable. Other then that, great customer service, clean and convient location.
Thank you for your service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality inn Mankato
Quality inn Mankato
#12 of 16 in Mankato
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mankato

Address: 1285 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Mankato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.