We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need new BEDS!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mankato

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Mankato to your Saves list
Days Inn Mankato
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1285 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56002   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Hibbing
1 review
“Need new BEDS!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was a nice hotel for a good price! However we will not stay there again because of the sleep quality. Those beds must be the original from 1970 or something? Truly uncomfortable. Other then that, great customer service, clean and convient location.
Thank you for your service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    40
    30
    18
    19
See reviews for
59
18
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed at. Our room smelled like smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. There was old dried up urine on the toliet. Meaning it was never cleaned. The pull out bed was digusting. We couldn't even use it because it sunk to the floor. Not to mention there was no extra blankets it for it. When we called nobody answered. Eventually they were brought up after we had to go down to the front desk and ask. Some of my other coworkers who stayed had blood on the sheets. This hotel was a good price but not worth the condition it is in,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just that the motel looks a bit dated, could use a face lift, brightening up of halls, rooms, front lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. It would make a lot more sense to group the smoking rooms on one floor. I did not realize this was a pet friendly hotel, otherwise would have reconsidered. Two huge german shepherds were sharing a room with their owner, and I would hate to be the next person to rent that room.

The tiles next to the tub in the bathroom were not even attached to the floor, and overall the room was very dated.

Live and learn - I was attracted by the reasonable pricing, but next time will gladly pay $30 more a room to get something better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This entire Mankato hotel smelled of cigarette smoke - the front lobby, the hallways, etc.. Both desk attendants we met were very nice and very helpful, and that is why my son and I decided to stay. Otherwise, the sheets had holes in them, the blankets were very old, and the room was freezing when we went in. Luckily, the heat warmed the room quickly. We just spent the night and left early the next day, and did not even stay for the continental breakfast which consisted of two kinds of cereal and donuts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mankato

Address: 1285 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56002
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Mankato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.