We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing fancy, but cheap enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mankato

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Mankato to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Mankato
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1285 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56002   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Mankato
A TripAdvisor Member
“nothing fancy, but cheap enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I did not expect anything beyond a budget hotel and that is what this. Having said that, the bath towels were big ans the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
49
14
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mankato
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I would have rated this hotel average to very good if it hadn't been for the odors. I had what was supposed to be a non smoking room, but the room absolutely reeked of smoke, enough so that it actually interfered with my sleep. In addition, the bathroom had a distinct smell of urine. It looked clean but must have needed some "deep cleaning."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My fiancée and I were in town for the night and just stopped in to see prices. We figured that the price was not bad so we stayed. What really sold it for me was the lady at the front desk. She was very sweet and gave us a very warm welcome! It felt like home! Our room was great and spacious. We took a nice dip in the pool before going out to eat at this great little place the hotel recommended. Slept soundly and woke up feeling great! Wish I could sleep that good at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

It's not a luxury hotel, but the rooms, pool, and hot tub we're all very clean. you can't complain about what you're getting for the price of this hotel, it was only about 60 to 70 dollars and it was clean and right off of a major highway. mcdonald's is right across the street if you don't want to eat the cereal and donuts they offer for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My friend and I checked into this motel early in the day so we couldn't leave our bags in the room because it wasn't clean yet. We returned at 5:30 p.m. and opened the room door. We couldn't believe our eyes. The room had torn carpet and there were plastic tables stored in one corner and folding chairs in the other corner. The beds were murphy beds that fold out of the wall. The dresser that held the tv was a piece of trash and the room smelled like a musty basement. It was the worst room I have ever seen or smelled. I complained to the desk clerk about what we found in the room and asked her if that room doubled as a conference room and she said yes it did and I told her we would not stay in that room and asked for a different room. She said she had no other rooms, which was hard to believe because there were only 4 other cars in the parking lot. When I told her we would NOT stay in that room she did not offer any other arrangements.We left the hotel and she didn't even say she was sorry about the room. I WOULD NOT recommend motel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Internet was only good for checking email & facebook & such. My business software wouldn't work. When I inquired to the two folks at the front desk, all I got as two blank stares, then their assurance it wasn't a hotel problem. It worked at the hotel prior & the hotel after and works good to this day, what I'm I to think? Lost three days of work. Was a very clean place to stay with a small pool, lite breakfast and free parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel provides an excellent free breakfast in a very pleasant area alongside the pool. There were lots of tables and plenty of room, not in a cramped area like some other budget hotels. The food was very good and provided a great start for our day's journey. The room was nothing special at all but was clean and roomy. We were only there overnight so didn't need much. The hallway was very long with a low ceiling so it definitely was nothing fancy at all. I would stay here again but only if the price was right.

Room Tip: We ended up in a dead-zone room with no wi-fi connection, which we were informed of at check-in. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mankato

Address: 1285 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56002
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mankato 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Mankato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.