We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Priceline definately needs to review the quality level of this hotel. Once you get past the claim of the biggest indoor pool in Mankato, this hotel is very average. The rooms were clean and the ac/heating unit did a great job of keeping the room comfortable. My biggest disapointment was the lack of hot water for the shower...it was warm at best and I froze taking a shower. The hallways in the hotel go on forever...it appears the hotel was added onto several times.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I apologize that you experienced a lack of hot water when you stayed at our property. That is not common. I can assure you that our maintenance has been notified. We are a two level property so we do have ½ of our rooms on first floor. Our guests like that because they can park their cars closer to their rooms because of our multiple entrances but it does give some longer halls. Your positive comments on cleanliness are appreciated. Our staff strives to provide a clean environment for our guests. Please give us another opportunity to provide you with a quality stay. You input is appreciated.

Arlene Herzberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place is good. Used a corporate card and got a good rate. Good pool, spa, sauna. Very small workout center but they had a great breakfast. Sausage, eggs along with the regular things like cereal, toast and waffels. Easy to find, restraunt in the motel and several close by. I would stay here again when I come back this way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Our staff works very hard to provide a quality product and service to our guests. It is so enjoyable to share comments like yours with them. We have just ordered a new top of the line elliptical which should be here soon. We can’t wait for it to get here. Please visit our property again and try it out.

Thank-you,
Arlene Herzberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Outstanding service by all staff at this Best Western Plus Hotel & Restaurant. Great value for the money. Close to downtown, mall, parks and colleges. This hotel is upper midscale and excels in keeping clean all areas especially the lobby, restaurant, bar, breakfast area, pool and surrounding area in addition to the rooms. The hotel manager Arlene H. does an outstanding
job in making this a first rate place to stay.

Room Tip: Many options available including pool-side and combinations of double, single queen to king beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank-you for your positive comments. Our staff works very hard to provide a quality experience for our guests. We work together as a team to achieve this. There is nothing better than to hear a guest express how great their stays have been at our property.

Arlene Herzberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

3.5 rating The staff was friendly and helpfull. Nice breakfast served around the pool in the morning. The room was decent for the price paid. Bed was clean and comfortable. Basically clean, not decorated at all like the pictures online. We had some country theme wall paper border. Our room needed updating, cracked ceilling, the border. It also needed a detail clean. Edges of the carpet were dusty, tile in corners of bathroom needed a scrubbing and there were cobwebs in many of the corners of the ceiling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vjboyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank-you for your comments. The Best Western brand has done alot to upgrade to a Hot Breakfast for our overnight guests. We have been remodeling all of our sleeping rooms and currently have 125 of our 145 rooms completed. The room that you stayed in is one that we are working out plans to convert into another ADA room at our property. The pictures on our web-site are of the newly painted rooms.

Your input is appreciated. As a Best Western Rewards member I want to thank-you. Please visit our property again and ask for one of our newly remodeled rooms so you can have a more positive experience.

Arlene Herzberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was by the pool area so there was plenty of space.Hotel is easy acess to major highways. Pool are is huge and there are games for kids.

Recommend this as a stop if you need a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwfnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank-you! We are pleased that you had a great experience. The large indoor heated pool is great for families and our staff work hard to provide a quality breakfast.

Your positive comments are appreciated. Please come and visit us again.

Arlene Herzberg, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mankato
Fairfield Inn Mankato
#5 of 16 in Mankato
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 1111 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mankato
#5 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you demand only the best, but at a price that doesn't break the bank, only this Mankato hotel will do.Mankato hotels are not created equally, and it can be tough to decide where to stay. There are many reasons guests keep returning to this Mankato hotel. A great location, competitive price, and large indoor heated pool are the makings for a fantastic getaway. Our Mankato hotel regularly caters to large sports teams. If you're in town for a game or event, look no further. Enjoy a daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring sizzling hot eggs, breakfast meat, fluffy waffles or pancakes, flaky pastries, cereals, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices.Other hotels in North Mankato simply can't compete. We're located close to the Caswell Sports Complex and Verizon Civic Center. Some guests are in town for the MN Vikings Training Camp, the famous Mankato Marathon, or to check out Big College Town in the tri-college area. We've got you covered.Business travelers also frequently call this Mankato hotel their home away from home. Employees of the Taylor Corporation, Carlson Craft, Kato Engineering, and Kaye Corporation are just a few regulars. You'll feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms that are perfect for longer stays.This Mankato hotel boasts unbeatable, friendly service. You'll be treated to only the best in customer service and amenities. After all, everyone deserves to be pampered and spoiled while traveling. BEST WESTERN is a gem in Mankato, and you'll be glad to stay with us.Of course, Minnesota also features stunning natural beauty. Nature lovers are delighted at the incredible vistas. Enjoy the best of the city and country in this college town, where kicking back and relaxing is taken seriously.Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant and get ready to be spoiled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Best Western
Best Western Mankato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing