We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Civic Center Plaza, Mankato, MN 56001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
New Prague, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a great time staying at this hotel. David at the front desk was helpful from the second we walked in the door. Gave us an upgrade for our anniversary since the hotel wasn't busy. He made us glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are so elated that you chose the Hilton Garden Inn for such a special occasion and even more so that we exceeded your expectations. I will gladly pass your kind words onto David as I'm sure it will bring a huge smile to his face. From all of us, congratulations on your recent anniversary and would absolutely welcome an opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    67
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
61
39
10
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Whenever I travel to Mankato I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown. Whether it is for weddings, concerts at the convention center, meeting up with friends for drinks at the numerous bars located near by, or coming down for RibFest. The staff is always polite and courteous, the parking in the ramp with guest room key access is a bonus, the rooms are always clean, and the reastaurant Olives located within the hotel has great food. I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
A very warm and genuine thank you for your beautiful review of our property regarding your recent stay. We dedicate a great deal of time to our guests and attention to our hotel and very much so appreciate your kind words and loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn. Until next time, thanks again and have a safe rest of the winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and in good shape, and the view over the river was fantastic! The beds are adjustable, but still a little on the hard side. Overall were happy with it, and we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to positively review of our property! We take such pride in making sure that each guest's stay is as wonderful as possible. Happy holidays and we look forward to hosting you again! Take care until then, missxmonica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was unhappy to find a smearing of poo on the toilet seat in the room from the people who used the room before us. I was pleased with the quick response of hotel staff to come & clean it after the fact. However, it did leave me to question the cleanliness of the rest of the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Stephanie, I'd like to thank you for bringing that issue to our attention during your stay so that whatever the speck on the seat was, we could immediately attend to it. Along with customer service, the cleanliness of our rooms and the hotel ranks among our top priorities and I deeply apologize that the speck was missed and thus, not exceeding your expectation. We genuinely hope to see you and your family in the future, though. Take care until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Decent place to stay downtown and it's close to everything. It's nice to be able to walk to everything instead of drive looking for a parking spot. The staff at the front desk didn't seem too friendly when I asked for toothpaste and shaving cream. Every other hotel I've stayed at they will be glad to deliver it to the room, but I had to go all the way downstairs and pay for shaving cream, which by the way, wasn't cheap. I will say an added bonus was the Keurig coffee maker which is easy to make coffee. Breakfast was good and not bad priced at $10 for the buffett and the Olives restaurant staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your review of our property, James. Regarding our customer service, what you experienced is not our standards and I apologize for that. For convenience, toothpaste and toothbrushes are complimentary, however the other bathroom amenity items that we offer in our Pavilion Pantry range from $1 for items such as tweezers, razors, and combs to $3.50 for deodorant with most our items falling between those prices including a travel bottle of shaving cream for $2.50. I am pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay as well as your experience at Olives and do hope that you choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Came to visit a friend in Mankato and found the Garden Inn to be a lovely place to stay. Room was clean and quiet and staff helpful and attentive. The restaurant located in the hotel was also much better than the usual hotel type of restaurant. If you stay in Mankato, I would definitely recommend the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are so pleased to read your gracious review of our property and thank you so much for staying with us, Susan! It is our absolute pleasure to not only meet, but also exceed our guests' expectations. We thoroughly enjoy having Olives as our in-house restaurant and are honored that you would recommend us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vining, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here because we went to a concert at the Verizon Wireless Center. I was very pleased with the room and the service we were provided. I liked the fact that there was a sky walk connecting the hotel to the Verizon Wireless Center, it was very convenient to not have to walk outside in the cold. Also the free wifi internet access was nice too. Overall very pleased with my experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, Shelby! That indeed was a chilly night so I'm sure that the 3rd floor skywalk to the Convention Center was appreciated by a lot of our guests and concert-goers. We hope you had a blast at the concert and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown

Address: 20 Civic Center Plaza, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mankato
#7 Family Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Mankato, MN across from the beautiful Minnesota River. Rising in the Mankato skyline as an architecturally prominent building and connected to the Alltel Center through an indoor skyway, the Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown Minnesota hotel offers close proximity to a number of events and top venues within the city. From Minnesota State University hockey games to concerts and expos, our hotel provides professional service and a welcoming atmosphere to all guests during their stay.Our 9 story facility offers 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, with each room equipped with state of the art audio/visual equipment. From video conferencing to in house meetings, at the Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown Minnesota hotel our facilities and meeting planners will provide you with all of our meeting and catering needs.With our full-service restaurant, Olives, serving Mediterranean and American cooking, guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown Minnesota hotel will find an atmosphere which enables them to unwind and relax to a lighter modern approach to the culinary arts. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and catering our entire banquet and meeting room events, there will be no need to look further than within the doors of our Hilton Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown Hotel Mankato
Hilton Mankato
Mankato Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.