We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn is suitable for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Civic Center Plaza, Mankato, MN 56001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mankato, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn is suitable for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is probably the best place to stay when conducting business in Mankato. There is a good restaurant in the hotel. The rooms are quiet and the beds are very comfortable. Be sure to be vocal if there is something about which you are dissatisfied as the staff does not necessarily inquire.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We can only improve our services when we hear from our guests and we look forward to making their stay as comfortable as possible. Judging by you comment, I can only guess that you were not 100% satisfied, and I would like the opportunity to find out if there was an issue, what happened so I can fix it before it happens again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    74
    23
    15
    8
See reviews for
69
43
12
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redwood Falls, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nothing special about this hotel. Bar/restaraunt closed pretty early for a Saturday night, roughly 10pm. One of the beds in the room was pretty wore out, big depression in the middle of it. Only buffet offered on Sunday morning breakfast and not much to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sending in your review of our property. I apologize for the bar time not meeting your expectations, it is typically based on the traffic we receive, and if there are customers, it will stay open later. As far as the bed, it is a Garden Sleep System bed and is fully adjustable to meet the individual needs of each of our guests. I will have our maintenance staff check into each of the rooms, as I do not know what room you stayed in to see if there is a broken box spring, and get it fixed right away. Sometimes the only way we know if they are broken, is if our guests let us know. We absolutely want our guests to let us know about any issues they have so we can fix it right away to insure their stay is as pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great stay in Mankato. Excellent staff and facility. Quiet and comfortable. Close to restaurants and night life. The hotel is connected to the convention / sports center. Great food at Olive's in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. It is great to hear from any of our guests, and even better when they've enjoyed their stay and our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very clean hotel, convenient/walking distance to many Bars and Restaurants. Great value for the money. Parking is good, in a secured covered garage and is free. Beds were very comfortable. The front desk was very helpful also in recommending restaurants. The only problem i had was the noise of the AC unit in the room. Just seemed to be awfully loud

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the review and I also thank you for letting us know about the heating/ac unit in your room. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and comments from our guest help us accomplish that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

stayed overnight after a wedding..the room was quiet .clean and the location was very good..had breakfast the next morning and it was also good. it was located close to the main street where the bars and restaurant were located

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We never get tired of providing our guests with everything they require during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I would definetely recommend for both business and pleasure. The restaurant (Olives) was fantastic. Check in and check out were both fast and efficient, excersize room was great, and Internet worked well even on 5th floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are thrilled you liked our property and hope to see you again soon. We look forward to making each guests stay with us as pleasant as possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice hotel along the river in downtown Mankato. Definitely ask for a room high up that overlooks the river. There is easy access to the downtown area and a nice restaurant on the first floor called Olives (reviewed separately). If you are in Mankato we would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Get one high up and on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for all the nice things you said about our property. I know the staff enjoys the comments as they all work hard to make our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown

Address: 20 Civic Center Plaza, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mankato
#4 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Mankato, MN across from the beautiful Minnesota River. Rising in the Mankato skyline as an architecturally prominent building and connected to the Alltel Center through an indoor skyway, the Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown Minnesota hotel offers close proximity to a number of events and top venues within the city. From Minnesota State University hockey games to concerts and expos, our hotel provides professional service and a welcoming atmosphere to all guests during their stay.Our 9 story facility offers 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, with each room equipped with state of the art audio/visual equipment. From video conferencing to in house meetings, at the Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown Minnesota hotel our facilities and meeting planners will provide you with all of our meeting and catering needs.With our full-service restaurant, Olives, serving Mediterranean and American cooking, guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown Minnesota hotel will find an atmosphere which enables them to unwind and relax to a lighter modern approach to the culinary arts. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and catering our entire banquet and meeting room events, there will be no need to look further than within the doors of our Hilton Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown Hotel Mankato
Hilton Mankato
Mankato Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.