We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 St. Andrews Drive, Mankato, MN   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    76
    51
    15
    5
See reviews for
127
28
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STEVENS POINT
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Not sure I would stay here again. The drain in our shower was clogged and the carpet in our room was very dirty with some black stains on it (RM 221). The TV was OLD and in an awkward place. One bright spot was the window seat, I didn't expect that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN. We are very sorry for the clogged drain issue that you experienced while staying with us. If you do deceide to give us another try please don't hesitate to let the Front Desk know of any issue you may have so that we can try to correct it immediately. We appreciate when guests let us know what went wrong so that we can try to fix the issue or get you moved to a more sufficent room. We do hope that you will give us another try and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNEAPOLIS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here in Oct. 2012. The room was newly remodeled, clean and looked upscale. I was impressed with the friendly owners and staff, the quietness, easy accessibility to restaurants, and decent breakfast. Overall it was better than I expected at such a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
William - Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN. We appreciate all our guest's feedback and look forward to having you return in the future. Again thank you for making us your choice for over night accomodations in the Mankato area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Address: 200 St. Andrews Drive, Mankato, MN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mankato
#5 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel Mankato
Microtel Inn And Suites Mankato
Microtel Mankato
Mankato Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.