We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changed!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mexican Village Restaurant - CLOSED

Mexican Village Restaurant
1630 E Madison Ave, Mankato, MN 56001-5444
507-387-4455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Changed!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Service was okay, food was terrible, chimichanga was a pulled beef, but the beef was so tough and grissly that it wasn't even eatable. This used to have good food, not anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat when you are in Mankato!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service is good and the food is great. My sister go here every time I go to visit her from Canada.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun. Average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We took our kids on a sunday. It was a good deal. Kids eat free with an adult. The food was average. The kids ate all their food. I had poco loco. It was good. The kids really liked their slushies with umbrellas. It was decorated nicely. The kids loved the wishing fountain we sat next to. Our server was very nice and helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yuck.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Beans were horrible, beef and chicken were overcooked. Service left a lot to be desired. I will not go back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very fun interior done up like a Mexican garden with fountain. Food was a bit on the salty side but very tasty

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexican Village Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mexican Village Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.