We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely newer property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mankato

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Mankato to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Mankato
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Raintree Road, Mankato, MN 56001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Mankato
GreenLeadersGold level
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely newer property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here during a softball tournament in New Ulm. Beautiful hotel, helpful staff. Despite being very busy (Softball Tournament guests and a Wedding), they offered to place us next to another family we were travelling with. Rooms were nice, location is good, not complaints!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mankato, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear mbbervan,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott while needing lodging in Greater Mankato! My staff and myself truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor.

Have a great summer and we hope to see you next year!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
10
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel! The rooms are very spacious and the beds are an A+ for comfort!! The swimming pool and hot tub were very relaxing after a long day and we had it all to ourselves! The Bistro offered a nice variety of breakfast sandwiches and they were delicious! Then to top it all off..... They served Starbucks coffee!!! Nothing like sitting in a booth with my OWN T.V eating my breakfast and drinking my Venti Carmel Macchiato!! We will definitely be back!!! Thanks Marriott for a great nights sleep and the best weekend ever!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mankato, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Kathleen190,

Anytime someone gives someone else an A+ the experience most have been extremely positive - so thank you for the nice rating but more importantly thank you for staying with us!

We do proudly serve Starbucks 24 hours a day and I agree the Carmel Macchiato are delicious and one of my favorites as well. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future or stop by anytime for a hotel cup of coffee.

Sincerely,

Preston Lougheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

With family in Mankato, it's great to have such a wonderful hotel in the area. The pool and hot tub were terrific and just right for us. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. We were made to feel welcome and staff went out of their way to be sure we had a pleasant stay. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: If you enjoy the pool and exercise room, be sure to request a room nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mankato, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Kathy C,

Traveling with kids can be stressful at times, so myself and my entire staff is delighted to hear that you and your family found our hotel very comfortable.

I hope you enjoy your summer and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Extremely clean hotel and super comfortable beds. The front desk was very friendly and helpful on arrival. The location is ideal for walking and access to many businesses and restaurants. We will most certainly choose this hotel for any future stays in Mankato!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask to be on the mall side even though the highway is not busy, it is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mankato, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear zoe1mom,

Thanks for the review your shared online about our Courtyard and I hope future travelers find it helpful

One of my personal pet pives while traveling is having a nice bed to sleep on when I stay at a hotel. We choose the highest quality Serta bed that is sold to hotels and I can be honest in saying you’re not alone when you think the beds are super comfortable.

thanks for staying with us myself and rest of our team truly appreciated your business!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently met up with friends in Mankato, Mn and was so happy to find this hotel. We've stayed at many Courtyards and this is one of the best. The fact that is so new helps but the staff was wonderful. Christy went out of her way to get a cab for our girls night out. The Barista was friendly and make great Starbucks drinks when we needed them. The lobby was not loud. While waiting on my friends I sat in the lobby with my Starbucks drink and read with no problem. The area was very spacious. The outside courtyard area was fantastic! We sat out there and enjoyed the fire pit. We didn't use the indoor pool or hot tub but saw others enjoying it.

The mall is within walking distance and there is a Target on the other side, attached to the mall. While the hotel doesn't serve a free breakfast, I picked up donuts and fruit from Target. There is a small refrigerator in the room that works well. If I am ever in the area, I will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mankato, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Minnes0ta reviewer,

Christy who you mentioned in your review of our hotel is one of our newest associates so I'm so pleased to hear she offered great customer service, I will share this review with her and I’m sure it will make her day!

We built this hotel near River Hills Mall in hoping visitors to Mankato would find our location ideal so hearing this from you reinforces that we think the hotel is in a great location. The Fire Pit is one of my personal favorites and hope more guest take advantage of it as time goes on.

Have a great summer, keep traveling and share your experiences with others on Trip Advisor!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Earth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very beautiful hotel and front desk was very accomadating. They were very helpfull in providing cab service and suggesting of entertainment for the evening. The location is in a very safe and clean area. Walking distance to a great mall. Would definitaly recomnend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mankato, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Deb H.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I was also happy to hear you found our location beneficial. If traveling with family againin the Greater Mankato area we hope to see you again!

Have a great summer,

Preston Lougheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Extremely nice, new hotel in Mankato.
Very experienced General Manager and wonderfully trained Marriott staff.
Of course rooms are clean - the property is only 8 months old.
The Bistro format is quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mankato, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review and the kind comments you made in regards to me but my staff deserves all of the credit. Even though our hotel is new we take great pride in keeping our rooms extremely clean and our housekeepers appreciate it when that is recognized.

We hope to see you again if business brings you back to the Greater Mankato area!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager
preston.lougheed@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mankato

Address: 901 Raintree Road, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mankato 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mankato's newest and Minnesota's first LEED certified hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel & Event Center welcomes you. We are conveniently located off of hwy 14, next to Scheels All Sports at River Hills Mall. We are within minutes of the Verizon Wireless Center, Minnesota State University Mankato, Mt. Kato, and many other great places. Our 93 deluxe hotel rooms have pillow-top Serta mattresses, refrigerator, microwave and 32" flat screen TV's, with 100 HD channels featuring Direct TV. We offer free wired and wireless internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Located in our comfortable and spacious lobby we have our Bistro Restaurant & Bar, where you can EAT, DRINK, and CONNECT. It is open for breakfast and 5-10pm for dinner. We proudly serve STARBUCK'S COFFEE 24hrs a day for your convenience. After a long day you can relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Grab a drink and hang out by the fire pit located in our enhanced courtyard. In our 24hr workout facility we feature Life Fitness equipment, with flat screen TV's on each machine also with Direct TV. Our Event Center is prefect for weddings, small events and meetings. Our Event Center can accommodate up to 400 people, and can be divided into 4 smaller sections to accommodate your group. Whether you're in town for business, leisure, an event, or just want to get away for a night. Call and make a reservation today, our professional and friendly staff would love to help you enjoy your stay in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Mankato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.