We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mankato

Super 8 Mankato
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mankato to your Saves list
Super 8 Mankato
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   51578 US Hwy 169 N, Highway 169 & Highway 14, Mankato, MN 56001-3717   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Mayville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed two nights Feb 21 and 22 2013. Rooms clean and did not note any smell as earlier post. Employees very friendly and helpfull. Got a nice continental breakfest. Rates very reasonable. I would stay again without question.

Room Tip: Good place to crash and go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
30
10
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CENTER CITY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When I said I have trouble walking up stairs - instead of I will help you carry your things up to the 3rd floor - suggest I move to the floor that has the fewest stairs to climb...even if it is a different kind of room.
Would be nice to have a fruit selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTER
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel was clean and quiet. You do not cater to those who does not drink coffee. We could find no hot chocolate for this cold day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTIGO
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our stay was just OK. The Motel is old and needs updates. I did not like sticking to the bathroom floor when I was barefoot. It was probably from hair spray but the floors should be mopped good every day...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mankato

Address: 51578 US Hwy 169 N, Highway 169 & Highway 14, Mankato, MN 56001-3717
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mankato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.