We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Premier Drive, Mankato, MN 56001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Suite Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a nice experience here. We had a suite with king size bed and pull out. This hotel remembers the small stuff - bottles of water, a nice amenity display, plastic wrapped extra blankets. Room smelled and looked good. Security guards were constantly patrolling and offered to walk me in when we arrived late at night. Staff prepared the entire breakfast offering early to accommadate a number of volleyball players housed for the weekend.

Room Tip: Never be too proud to haggle for an upgraded room at a regular price. Most hotels welcome the inqui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Jessa N,

Our entire team was excited to see that you truly enjoyed your stay and with adding the small little touches to the room, you are able to fully “Be Our Guest” and feel at home. We are also so pleased that our Security Guards were making sure that things were nice and quiet, as well as being able to walk you into the hotel when you arrived back at hotel very late.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know we made your stay enjoyed and a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Mankato Area!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    37
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
56
29
6
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I book travel for our sales team all over the country, and Karry and her staff are the best around.
We return to this site year after year because the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff all go above and beyond the call of duty. Stay here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hi CathybStLouis_MO!

Wow, with you booking travel all over the country, you know exactly what your clients expect! We are so pleased to hear that Karry and the rest of the Country Inn & Suites team is able to make your clients feel at home, by going above and beyond the call of duty! That truly shows that our team knows how to preach our “Be Our Guest” philosophy!

Also, our housekeeping team takes great pride in making sure the rooms are all clean and have a touch of home feeling when guests arrive and from what we can read, they are hitting that right on the nose with your clients!

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and happy future planning, as we look forward to having your clients stay with us!

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have organized several meetings at this property and have never been disappointed. And, this goes beyond just the facilities and food - what it really isabout here, is the FANTASTIC staff!! In the planning stages, Karry (Director of Sales) is so wonderful and accommodating - time after time! Always goes above and beyond!

Recently I had to do some follow up on getting copies of recepts from guest rooms and was AMAZED with the way Robyn at the front desk could interpret what I needed and got it all to me so quickly and with accuracy.

Don't hesitate to use this property - for groups or leisure travel - it is TOP NOTCH.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hi MissMeeting!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear that Karry is wonderful and accommodating with everything that you need! She is truly someone that will go out of her way to make sure she is providing above and beyond service!

Also, we are pleased that Robyn was able to amaze you with her abilities to not only multi-task, but interpret exactly what you needed! She is an asset to our Guest Service Team, who always knows how to handle different situations.

Both of them are truly an asset to the Country Inn & Suites Team and we are so honored that you had the chance to recognize them for a job well done! We look forward to dealing with you and your business more!

Happy Travel Planning!

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've stayed at quite a few Country Inns in Minnesota and this one wins Best of Minnesota in my experience. Best rooms, cleanest, friendliest service, best breakfast and nice extra touches. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
MaryS55317,

Wow what an honor! We truly appreciate being labeled the Best of Minnesota! Thank you so much for that!

Our staff, from the associate level to the management level, take pride in making sure our hotel is not only clean, but that we also treat our guest’s as family. We look forward to seeing you the next time around!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I decided to have a get-away weekend near the relatives. We booked into this hotel and were asked if we would like to be on a waiting list for a king suite. Since it was only a few dollars more, we said sure. We received the upgrade for the promised amount and it was well worth it. Spacious, temperature was kept great our whole stay (and it was below-zero weather outside), nice pools, great breakfast. After we returned home, a nice letter was sent by the manager thanking us for our stay with the hopes we would return soon. We plan on doing just that!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Artsutup,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on TripAdvisor. We truly do appreciate hearing from our guests and from what I can tell; we were able to meet your needs to a “T!” From the upgrade that you requested to the excellent service that we were able to provide you. That is truly what our “Be Our Guest” atmosphere is supposed to be!

We are so happy that the room was to your liking and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Mankato!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've stayed at this location several times over the past 10 years. This is a great value considering the quality, typically, of the Country Inn brand. Location is great, and there is an attached restaurant/bar (though if I review the bar it may get low marks for service---waiting 12 minutes to be acknowledged while sitting at a bar stool really isn't great).

Here's the thing about the Country Inn. The breakfast area was a shambles...and the workers were carping at each other. I don't think it's their fault. They were overwhelmed with a conference of some sort, and it was busy. It appeared two people were trying to keep up with a full hotel.

Come on management.....part of the hotel charge here is a full, stocked, clean breakfast area. You had to know there was a conference. One more person serving would have made all the diffference.

9 times out of 10 this is a great place. I will absolutely stay here again. I may try to negoatiate a lower room rate and forego the "free" breakfast....but the hotel is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Joe F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts about our location. Whether they are good or bad, as a management team, we need to hear them form loyal guests as yourself.

We have talked to our Breakfast crew to ensure that our Breakfast room is being kept clean and our Breakfast items are kept stocked. We all sincerely apologize that this was not the case while you were staying with us.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Mankato Area.

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Mn
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I knew I would be making mulitple trips to Mankato and I decided to book one night at the Country Inn & Suites to see if I liked it before I booked the additional nights. Not only was my first stay exceptional, I didn't consider looking at other hotels for remainder of my time there. I ended up spending two and a half weeks there and I took advantage of all of their amentities, except for the guest laundry. The staff is wonderful. They seem to be genuinely interested in ensuring that their guests stay is as comfortable as it can be. I found all areas of the hotel to be very clean and well stocked. It's likely that my job will bring me back to Mankato in the future and I look forward to staying at the Country Inn & Suites again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Chopper2,

From what I can tell, our staff preached our “Be Our Guest” atmosphere while you were here! That is truly what the Country Inn & Suites is known for and we greatly appreciate the kind comments you left letting us know, we did right.

We know how hard it can be to find a good place to stay and we are grateful that you gave us the chance to WOW you over, instead of looking elsewhere. You took a chance with us the first night and with you staying two and a half weeks, shows that our entire team knows what good service should look like.

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to show you the service you can expect, not only at our Country Inn & Suites location, but at all of our locations! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1900 Premier Drive, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mankato
#2 Family Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel and Conference Center is conveniently located at the intersection of Highways 14 and 22 in the beautiful Minnesota River Valley. Featuring over 5,000 square feet of meeting space and an on-site restaurant Bonfire, our Mankato hotel is an ideal destination for travelers of all types. With its Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, charming decor, comfortable amenities and convenient location, Country Inn & Suites is one of the top hotels in Mankato, MN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Mankato, Hotel Mankato
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center
Country Inn Mankato
Mankato Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.