We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay -2” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas to your Saves list
Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Elia Beach, Elia 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Elia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santo Andre, SP
1 review
“Wonderful Stay -2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed 4 days in August in this amazing and exclusive hotel encarved in the nicest spot in Mykonos, at Elia beach. Every single detail in this small boutique hotel is thought of for you to enjoy in high style the island. Starting from the beautiful décor to the excellent level of service, all the elements are perfect combined to make your mykonian experience unforgettable. In our particular case, Leonardo suite fitted perfeclty to celebrate my wife´s birthday in a very romantic way. Thanks to Alexander, Lazarus and all members of the staff who gave us all the attention taking care impecably of our activities there: suggesting the best things to do and best places to go on the island Two good tips for foodies: dinner just inside the hotel (amazing!) and at Interni restaurant. One more thing: breakfast in this hotel is simply fantastic: do not miss the yogurt and the greek version of the french toast...oh My!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I'm not joking ... Everything was exquisite and it was like a dream during the all stay long. Food was delicious (and even tailor-made if you want), views from the swimming pool or from our bedroom (suite) were amazing. Let's talk about our bedroom: beautifull and clean as a musuem, the bed was perfect (I slept 12 hours every night without any drugs or even without being tired = magical), a very large terras (about 25 sqm) and everything to feel quite and happy. Bonus, the staff was very competent and extremely kind & proactive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My partner and I spent four days with our teenage daughter at the greco philia and there is not one negative thing we can say about our stay (perfect breakfast, complimenary drinks in the mini bar, fantastic views, clean and beautiful rooms,...): the staff members went out of their way to help us in every way...Alexander the manager, Maria and your whole team: thanks for an unforgettable stay at a breathtaking place. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had a perfect short break of two nights in this beautiful hotel. The overall hospitality and the friendship of the staff were unique. Special thanks to Alexandros, Lazaros, Maria and Anna.

We loved it and for sure we will be back…

Constantinos and Ioanna
July 2011

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

it was so nice we dont wont to leave..perfet place.. We have take the big villa and was rerfet.The service is soooo.. personal and caree bravo..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is my first trip advisor review but thought I should post one having spent many trips benefitting from the views of others. I'd really back up everything that has been said here about this wonderful boutique hotel, with friendly staff and a perfect laid-back vibe. The hotel is some way out of town and car hire woulod be recommended - the hotel can arrange this with no hassle whatsoever. Having read the previous reviews there isn't much more I can add to complement this place, it is nigh perfection on earth, other than to comment on some of the 'negatives' I read.

1. Music does drift up from the beach bar below, depending on the wind. To me this added to the atmosphere and was never intrusive.

2. Food prices range from 9 Euro for a starter, I think the most expensive main I had was a huge fillet steak at 34 Euro which to me is VERY reasonable considering the quality venue and view. Wine is 18-30 Euro likewise.

The hotel is cosmopolitan, chic and relaxing. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stayed in Warhol. Gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

It is becoming a common place to say good things about GrecoPhilia. Even so we feel the need to reinforce everything that we have already said in the past (when we visited Mykonos and stayed in GrecoPhilipa for the first time).

Two years after our first trip to Mykonos (in 2008), we have decided to return to a place where we passed a marvelous time. Of course that GrecoPhilia was a condition precedent in terms of accommodation.

The question is why? I answer!

The main reason is the most difficult one to be accomplished and fulfilled by a boutique hotel like GrecoPhilia: service! No more no less. A beautiful boutique hotel with a bad service is just like to drive a Porsche with a Fiat engine. Even if it looks like a super car you will never have the feeling of a F1 driver.

GrecoPhilia has a fantastic team of professionals, not only effective but also hugely friendly. Starting with the Director, Alexandros, continuing with the team of the bar (Nikos and Lazaro), the team of the reception (Maria and Ana), the rooms cleaning team, etc., and even the greatest Onassis (with his luxurious Cadillac - you will see what I mean when he picks you up at the airport of at the seaport). The only one we had not, yet, the pleasure to meet is the owner of the hotel. In any case, one can see that the owner feels every centimeter of the hotel and puts his passion and decorative knowledge in every room. Congratulations!

The second reason is also difficult to be achieved but “simply” depends on what the money can buy: location and architecture! A dream team in a bad located and horrible hotel is just like to drive a Fiat with a Porsche engine. No matter the engine the car has, you will never enjoy driving like crazy, reaching 120 km is like an impossible dream and even if you have the luck to reach that velocity the car will probably crack in two.

GrecoPhilia is located in a big hill at Elia beach and its architecture is truly friendly to the eyes joining two characteristics that rarely are seen together: minimalist but comfort. Confirm with your eyes at www.grecophilia.com. It really is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been in my entire life (and I have already 42 years old and visited some of the most outstanding places on earth).

There are, of course, many other reasons, but they all lose importance when they are evaluated together with a fabulous service, a unique location and a beautiful and comfort architecture.

In conclusion, a place to go back over and over and over!

Thanks,

Inês and Manuel

Room Tip: There are 17 rooms, 3 of them we have aleady tested. In our opinion the El Greco is the best one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas

Address: Elia Beach, Elia 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greco Philia specializes in Honeymoons, Small Weddings & Anniversaries. Greco Philia, situated on the cliffs above Cavo Elia, offers beautiful appointed suites and villas all with breathtaking sea view, equipped with king and queen sized beds, bathroom with luxury walk-in shower and marble floor, modern furnishing, minimal decoration, sound proof windows, 32’ inch flat screen satellite TV, DVD player, direct telephone line, Hi-Fi, individually controlled Air-Conditioning unit, mini-bar, free Wi-Fi internet access, safety-box, specially made memory foam mattress, hypo-allergenic pillows, luxury linen, daily morning and afternoon maid service, bathrobes, slippers, bath amenities, beach/pool towels, hair-dryer, iron and iron board, parking, complimentary welcome fruit basket and homemade cake, free bottles of steel water, free transfer from and to the Airport/Port of Mykonos, parking, free use of business center, free printing, free access into movie and music library. We are a Luxury resort, located in the largest and most famous beach in Mykonos, Elia. We have spared no expense in the twenty year creation of this Mediterranean retreat, as reflected in the ultimate quality and luxury of our guest experience. Enjoy the stunning views of the sea and beaches, the cliffs of Mykonos and the picturesque Mediterranean with the island of Naxos and Paros silhouetted against the horizon. A matrix of beautiful landscaped gardens, local stone arches, stairs and passages link our pool, bar, restaurant and common areas. The breathtaking views and the dream like atmosphere are reflected on our fine dining restaurant, build on the edge of the hill. The restaurant at Greco Philia offers you the perfect setting for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The cooling breeze from the sea stimulates your appetite and offers a unique environment for you to relax and enjoy the gastronomic journey we offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites And Villas
Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas Hotel Mykonos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.