We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, fantastic staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myconian Villa Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Myconian Villa Collection to your Saves list
Myconian Villa Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Elia
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Location, fantastic staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been here for one week last October and it was nothing but perfect. The period is edgy (it could have been cold, but we were lucky) but it's not crowded, so one can fully enjoy the structure ad much as the beautiful island of Mykonos. This place is brand new, food and service are great, the staff very attentive and the location just fine.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    20
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
140
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was AMAZING. Staff was great and very accommodating to our needs. The manager is awesome and he made sure that we got the best available room. Wonderful, wonderful service. The bar and pool area only gets BETTER. We lounged around the pool most of the time but loved how they made it SO easy to visit the beach nearby. As three girls traveling alone, they really made you feel safe and comfortable. Really recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed at Myconian Villa Collection in July 2014, and we had one of our best holidays ever. We loved spending the mornings at the private beach, and chilling at the swimming pool in the afternoons. The whole experience was extremely relaxing.

The rooms are very nice, I would call them "smart casual": they are spacious and comfortable enough, and yet they still remind you that you are at the beach. We had a balcony with an amazing view of the swimming pool and the ocean.

Breakfast was fresh and delicious.

Be aware however that the hotel is about 30 mins away from Mykonos town (all good hotels are far from town anyway). There is a free shuttle bus that goes there and back every hour, with the last one back being relatively early at 12:30. Do no count on finding a cab on the street (you might have to queue for an hour), so if you want to stay later in Moykonos town (which is amazing), I would suggest you have your cab pre-booked.

Also, the private beach is about a 5-10 mins walk downhill from the room. That's not an big issue, but you need to be aware of this.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience, and we will definitely go back to Mykonos and to Myconian Villa Collection !

Stayed July 2014

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

we stayed here for three day...it was an great stay...felt like home.
we had almost all the things availanle to cook. we were given a living area complementary on request. the faculty had been really helpful for me because i was with an infant. the swin area was small but good enough for pleasure. we had the music very loud with no complaints from them. and every thing else that a hotel should have was in place.

just to add on....the reception is very well interiored and huge.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This hotel is location and view perfect!!! the beach is amaizing the service is 5 start perfect we spend 5 days and were beautiful and perfect,
The Stunning infinity pool is Amazing, GORGEOUS !!!!! Is Expensive but worth it 100%%
The only bad thing is the bathroom smell but is for Seweer sistem of this island, I really recomend the fixed THIS PROBLEM, IS JUST Annoying .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We travelled to Mykonos during the month of July and the weather was just perfect. Hotel is gorgeous and the location is great. We really enjoyed their pool area and a restaurant. Service at the restaurant was great. We never had any issues.

The room we booked was sea view and I specifically asked for a high floor room. Upon arrival one of the administrators took us to the assigned to us room but couldn't open the door. She said it was key issue and went downstaires to get a new key. While she was gone we actually heard someone in the room. When she returned she told us this room was actually taken and we had a different room. The room was on a second floor with a view of a restaunt patio and their parking lot. Naturally, I complained and they explained that because when you really look out of the patio you could see the water it is technically a sea view suite. My reservation was for a king bed and the room they gave us had two single beds. It took several hours for them to change it. What they actually did was put two single beds together so for three days we slept on a bed with a gap in the middle. We were very dissapointed but they were copletely overbooked.The worst part was that we also had to share a patio and had to request another sun bed because there was only one. We never went there because due to restaurant, another room and a parking lot we had zero privacy.

To top this all off on the day of our departure I requested a cab for 2PM. At 2PM we were downstaires but the girl didnt even call a taxi. She said we could take their car for 30 euros each. We said that we are ok with the taxi but make sure it is here promptly. I knew that there are very few taxis on the island so I made sure to ask for one in advance. We waited for over an hour and a half and no car showed up. In fact, she was never able to even reach them or to find someone. After, speaking with the manager and waisting close to two hours of our time they had no choice but to offer us transportation for free. This was done with an attitude and in a very rude manner. The driver appologized to us several times on the way out of the hotel. I understand that anything can happen and it just could have been that there was no cars available but she should have known that at 2PM when she never ordered a car for us. If we were properly informed that this will take up to two hours we would have readily used their transportation. In fact after about 30 minutes they should have offered us an alternative.

The place is beautiful and the room is very comfortable but the service of the hotel reception desk is simply not up to standard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear Halyna M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Myconian Villa Collection earlier this summer.

Your kind comments regarding the hotel design, location, pool and restaurant services are deeply appreciated. I am very happy to know that you had an overall pleasant stay.
On the other hand I read with great concern and disappointment your comments on the bedding, room allocation and departure frustration that you experienced.
Kindly accept my sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on those aspects of your stay.

As our guest relation officer went through with you, your booked room was an Exclusive Guestroom of 45sq with side sea view. The specific room category is located at the ground floor of our hotel as it is advertised in all channels.
Unfortunately, during your stay we did not have any other alternatives to provide you otherwise we would have been more than happy to fulfill your desire of a better view even though that your reservation was for a side sew view room.

In our resort we have an innovative bedding system consisting of single bed bases that can be firmly connected together creating a king size bed base. When we are required to set up a double bed, we apply a king size double ergonomic mattress of 35cm thickness along with the appropriate double luxurious sateen linen set up. I am terribly sorry that was not comfortable enough for your preference.

Finally, allow me to highlight a couple of points regarding your departure transfer.
When it was requested a taxi at a specific time, you were informed that the cost for this private taxi service would be 30 € total price. Alternatively, were offered a limo service for 120€ total price.
Both private options due to cost level were declined and we were indicated to try and get the first available taxi with a cost of around 15€ since you were not departing from the Island but continuing your holidays in a different resort due to lack of availability in our resort. Our concierge clearly highlighted the risk of long delay due to rush hour, high season and lack of enough taxis on the island. Originally you had accepted theses terms and we had one agent trying to locate a taxi for you for at least one hour long.
I totally understand your lost of patience and anger and I am terrible sorry that you felt that it was the hotels fault and that you were not treated the way you wished.
We always want to provide our guests the possible service and fulfill their personal preferences and expectations.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies that you left with a bitter taste from our resort.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing the Myconian Villa Collection and I truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The Villa experience has a lot to offer when it comes to the guestrooms whether you prefer a room with a sunbathing patio, a private pool, or outdoor spa jacuzzi- of course the rooms have views of the Aegean Sea. Each room is decorated with refined white hues and colorful decorations to bring a pop of color.

The resort is located further outside of Mykonos town but offers complimentary shuttle to and from the port for easy access to explore the wonderful seaside town. Taking advantage of this shuttle one night we headed into town for a crepe and to experience the nightlife. It was easy to use and a comfortable ride on their shuttle.

Whether you choose to spend the afternoon at the infinity pool, the Thalasso spa, or take the complimentary shuttle down to the pristine Elia Beach, the Myconian Villa Collection Resort is a place to spend a quiet few days of luxurious relaxation.

Read my guide to the hotel here: http://www.bontraveler.com/home/accommodation/myconian-villa-collection-review

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myconian Villa Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Villa Collection

Address: PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Villa Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myconian Villas, a superb all-villa resort, ideally situated above the beautiful Elia beach is offering the ultimate stylish, comfortable and wonderful holiday on the stunning island of Mykonos. Discreet opulence and privacy are perfectly combined with luxurious and modern facilities to provide an indulgent getaway for the guests and make them feel truly reborn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Myconian Villa Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myconian Villa Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.