We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myconian Villa Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Myconian Villa Collection to your Saves list
Myconian Villa Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Elia
Haifa, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

To start with the summery, THIS HOTEL IS AMAZING!
here is why:
1. The staff is kind, always smiling and always willing to help. we where two couples with 2 small kids (the only ones in the hotel) and the staff always greeted us with a smile and really made an effort to make our stay pleasurable. special thanx to Alexandra who never stopped making my son smile. The moment you step in the lobby you will realize that this hotel is not an ordinary one, even the check in is special, you sit around the lobby with a complimentary drink and the front desk staff comes to you, not the other way around. It goes without saying that in a hotel like this your luggage waits you in your room
2. the hotel is designed with plenty of taste that transmits luxury, tranquility and with a stress the traditional architecture and design of the white-washed buildings in Mykonos. The hotel itself is not children oriented per se but families will find it to be very child friendly. If you are looking or water slides, pool activities, loud entertainment and plenty of small kids running around this is not the place for you... in the Myconian Villas you come to relax with style!
3. The pool area is quiet and tranquil with beds and comfortable chairs. The pool itself is a salt water infinity pool which really points out the luxurious aspect. Don't be deterred that the pool is salt watered, I found it actually better than a regular pool because it leaves your skin soft and the water is crystal clear.
4. Food: well, lets just say I gained quite a few pounds during my stay... does it say enough?
5. Location: yes, the hotel is located on a hill and the journey to the beach by foot is a bit difficult. However, one must keep in mind that almost all hotels in Mykonos are like that. Second, once you get to the beach you will realize the Elia beach is the best on the Island. Finally, if I'm not mistaken the hotel provide shuttle service to the beach. We didn't use it because we rented a car to be able to be mobile around the Island and not be depended on buses, shuttles or taxis (2 small kids remind you). the hotel made all the arrangements for renting a car and to return it we just gave the front desk the car keys and that's it (we rented a small SUV for 45Euro a day... not expensive at all in European terms). Finally, once you see the view from the rooms you will know why the location is great.
6. Rooms: Hugh, very stylish and spacious.

So... all in all.... great hotel and will surely be back there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Yehuda L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at our resort.
We are delighted to know that you felt so well looked after and enjoyed your holidays at the Myconian Villas.
It is our mission to pamper our guests to the maximum and make sure that we offer a unique experience. It is great to receive such a positive feedback, please be assured that your kind words are deeply appreciate
d.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    20
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
140
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were very late to book a hotel in Mykonos for our recently holiday and with a week to go were fortunate to stumble upon a listing for the Myconian Villas on Hotels.com. The hotel provided transport aboard their air conditioned coach bus, a thrilling ride considering the hair-pin turns and cliffs we had to navigate to reach our secluded resort.

The hotel itself was marvelous. It was spacious, clean, chic, modern, classy and luxurious. Nestled halfway up a cliff overlooking Elia beach, the rooms offer beautiful views and the infinity pool makes you feel like you are swimming in the sky.

IMPORTANT: I read other reviews complaining about the décor in the rooms as being too white, etc etc. Yes, we could have used a full length mirror, and sure sometimes some dust from the mountains gets on the lounge chairs… but those guests simply picked the wrong style hotel. A Ritz Carlton with stuffy old upholstery or a bunch of arm chairs might have been better. The style is white, bright, clean, refreshing and just begs for you to relax. We love that. White, white, white. (side note: some of the better parts of the design include amazing paintings from a local artist whose shop you can visit in Mykonos town – the gallery is called The ROOM art shop – a tiny little store with hand-painted t-shirts and other beautiful items – visit!).

The food was very good, fresh and service was prompt and courteous. Our only complaint was that the check-in process took a long time; a bus of perhaps 5 groups/check-ins arrived on the same bus, and we happened to be the last group to be checked-in, and it was already well past the stated 3pm check-in time. Definitely consider this hotel – we are spoiled brats when it comes to hotels, and very picky and this place was right in our wheelhouse.

Getting around the island is a giant nightmare, so be prepared. The island has something in the neighborhood of 300,000 inhabitants and visitors during high season, and only a few dozen licensed taxi’s (due to a variety of rules and corruption). The bus system is a disaster. Private taxi’s are readily available but need to be booked in advance. As we were there as much for the party scene as to relax, driving wasn’t an option (we failed to witness a single sunset, but saw several sun rises!). Be prepared to plan ahead for getting around and utilize the hotel concierge to plan cars in advance. Otherwise, you’ll be waiting hours for a ride as we did on several occasions.

The clubs are great fun, and very young. We are in our mid-30’s and felt like geriatrics, but had a blast anyway. The party starts late (1-2 am) and rolls on straight through sunrise. Some beaches have day parties (check out Tropicana at Paradise Beach), and at night check out the famous Cavo Paradiso at Paradise Beach.

We were also lucky enough to check out the grand opening at Guilty Beach, a cool little pool party venue with clean, all-white designs and a walk-in Champagne room on Panormos Beach (beautiful beach – book a sun chair and drink all day by bright blue water and scantily clad waitresses). The staff at Guilty Beach was fantastic with great cocktails, a solid DJ and overall chill but upscale vibe.

Our next stop was Santorini, and we went via the Hellenic High Speed ferry. The boarding and disembarking process was painful, but the ride itself was splendid. Spend the extra 7 Euros for a VIP seat. Very posh. If you have the funds, try a helicopter instead and avoid the hassle.
More on Santorini in our next post… hope this helps!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear phishgoldy,

On behalf of the entire team please receive a huge thank you for your fantastic comments.
We are delighted to know that you loved the hotel and the island and had such a great time.

Your positive feedback gives value to the hard work of our team that is really passionate to provide the highest level of service.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just returned from a week in this beautiful hotel/villa and highly recommend this as the place to stay for a relaxing, stylish holiday. Customer service is excellent. Staff are friendly and happy to accommodate any request. Stayed in panorama villa with private pools(room 935/936) and this was beautiful. Amazing views of the bay. Maid service excellent. The communal infinity pool is also stunning and service from the waitress(aspi) was excellent. Also served complimentary fresh fruit, ice tea, sun screen, ice cold towels and even clean your sunglasses. The 'chill out' music around the pool area is very relaxing. There was a harpist playing during breakfast(beautiful touch). Again excellent service from the waiting staff. Food is very good. The hotel/villa runs a courtesy bus to the very nice beach(1 minute down hill) and into Mykonos town(20 minutes). Mykonos town is very pretty. Lots of buses so don't need to worry about getting back from town(read previous reviews). Also pick you up from airport in luxury Mercedes traveller. Everything runs so smoothly at this hotel/villa. Well managed hotel with the most friendly, polite and helpful staff anywhere I have stayed to date. A big thank you to the staff for making this a fabulous holiday. Will return.

Room Tip: Well worth paying for private pool with front sea view on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Sheffield119,

Warm greetings from the charming Mykonos island.
Please accept our sincere appreciation for your honoring comments.
We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time with us and we are eager to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Richardos Lellas,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The beauty of this hotel is exceeded only by its staff who wants only to provide you with the finest luxury hotel experience ever. The attention to detail in the design of the stunning lobby, restaurants, pool and rooms is phenomenal. From the moment you enter the hotel to the moment you leave the staff is eager to provide you with whatever you wish. The food is excellent and DJ GK Apsis at the bar pool area in the evenings made us linger to enjoy the music. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Discover it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mrs Collier,

On behalf of the entire team of the Myconian Villas please receive our warmest greetings.
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

WOW! Where to begin? I found the Myconian Villas after getting screwed by a travel agent and it has been the best thing that could have happened. My girlfriend and I brought my parents here on a family getaway and didn't know what to expect. We were greeted at the airport by a Mercedes Benz shuttle and brought to the hotel where everyone was very nice and helpful. To our surprise one of our rooms had been upgraded free of charge. The buffet was great, but you can order whatever you like for breakfast. The menu is awesome for both lunch and dinner and the staff are excellent and pleasant.

The pool is beautiful as well as the beach. Plan on getting to the pool early if you want a cabana but there are more than enough to not worry about getting one at the private beach (there's also drink service at the beach)

There are shuttles into and back out of town all through the day and night. Don't worry about not getting on the night shuttle back at 10:30 because they send all 3 big buses.

I would recommend the Myconian Villas to everyone, our time here was amazing.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for the time spend writing about your experience at The Myconian Villa Collection.
The kind remarks about the services and the facilities of our resort are passed on to our team and please be assured that are deeply appreciated.
We are absolutely delighted that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is 5 star. They will pick you up/drop you off at the airport, shuttle you to and from town AND their private beach, offer ALL DAY service, free wifi, free breakfast, free water therapy sessions every day and provide top service to what ever you want! I've ordered off the menu and it's no problem. The entire staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. I wouldn't stay at any other hotel than this one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Mrs. Morgan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post these wonderful comments.
It is a great honor for us to know that we have provided such a fantastic and memorable experience.
Our intention is to make every wish come true and it is great to know that our efforts are appreciated.
We will be truly happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beautiful facility, wonderful staff, great service, and an amazing view!
It is located in a very calm & soothing area, with the hotel providing regular shuttle services to town.
The hotel also has a private beach nearby.

We loved it :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Villa Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Roy K,

Thank you very much for the time spent writing this review.
It was an honor for us that you choose our resort for such a special occasion and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holidays and loved the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our resort very soon.

Kind Regards,
Richardos Lellas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myconian Villa Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Villa Collection

Address: PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Villa Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myconian Villas, a superb all-villa resort, ideally situated above the beautiful Elia beach is offering the ultimate stylish, comfortable and wonderful holiday on the stunning island of Mykonos. Discreet opulence and privacy are perfectly combined with luxurious and modern facilities to provide an indulgent getaway for the guests and make them feel truly reborn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Myconian Villa Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myconian Villa Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.